Grilled Shrimp Scampi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
This is without a doubt the BEST shrimp that I have EVER eaten, bar none. I continued to marinate while they were cooking and tried to get all the garlic on them. I didn't use the red pepper flakes used a sprinkle of powdered cayenne and it was amazing. I'm gushing over with praise for this recipe. Try it, you will be happy you did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHARRYN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
I brushed with melted butter as an afterthought. I would do it again next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Wow! This was wonderful! I bought the shrimp already on the skewers (on sale, yay!). Just added the marinade, grilled to perfection and the family of 5 LOVED IT!!!! I served it over yellow, saffron rice and some fresh broccoli...I added a few lime wedges on the side for those of us who enjoy lots of citrus! Thank you for a wonderful recipe! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
it was just ok..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica Luft

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
so easy and so tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
this recipe is a keeper, my kids loved it, I loved it, will mark this is a favorite, i wouldn't change a thing, I also used it on top of angel hair as a shrimp scampi, just doubled the oil and lemon juice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
These are quite good. Olive oil, lemon, and herbs are a great combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
OK, this recipe is so simple even a camper can do it! Yes, it's a GREAT RV recipe IMHO. I cleaned/deveined medium shrimp and soaked in a bowl w/1 tsp. baking soda for 1/2 an hour. Drained and rinsed well, dried and put into the marinade and then cooked over grill on skewers. PERFECT as is and many THANK YOU's for posting this! It's a real keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nov111805

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Port Huron, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Absolutely delicious! I mabe up a little extra of the marinara sauce that you soak the shrimp in and I poured it over some cooked spaghetti with the shrimp...great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
I didn't use this as a marinade since I didn't have enough time. So I just melted 1 Tbls. of unsalted butter with 1 Tbls. and once the butter was melted I added the uncooked shrimp to the pan and poured the marinade over the shrimp. I cooked the shrimp for approx. 5 minutes (until they were completely pink). I used the marinade as a sauce and served it over whole grain linguine. It was AMAZING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chill2231

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 511) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States