Grilled Shrimp Scampi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by TheLogHomeKitchen
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Exceptional flavor, considering there's no butter which is why I tried them this way. I marinated the shrimp in a ziplock bag, holding off on the lemon juice just before I skewered them and got the grill ready. Don't skimp on the garlic. That's what makes these soooo good. I had a lemon pepper seasoning that I doused them with before they went on the grill. Served on a bed of rice pilaf with peas, these were superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheLogHomeKitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, California, USA
Living In: Salmon, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
sauce is excellent - equal parts olive oil and butter - DO NOT OVERCOOK shrimp
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Amazing! I marinated for about an hour and I did add a little white wine.....it's just amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa margitan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flat Rock, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Amazing!!! Sautéed in a little extra butter, garlic and lemon juice - added sliced mushrooms - put all of marinade in the pan too. Cooked in 4 minutes. Served over quinoa with broccoli. Will definitely make again - it was really delicious and healthy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
I make this for every bbq at my house and it's always a big hit! I make it in 4lb batches (Costco 4lb bag) and make it w/1 C lemon and a whole head of parsley. It can be made a day ahead less the lemon. Add the lemon 1/2 hr before cooking as instructed. Great recipe! Thanks Holly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Made in grill basket. Added some butter and cheese as others suggested. Will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Loved it. Try adding veggies and serving over pasta. Add more marinade.(Just ideas)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
I took others advice and used 1/2 butter for the oil, less lemon juice and some chardonnay. I used 1.5 tbl of dried parley. Served over Caesar salad and ate leftovers cold. Really delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Very good. Was my first time cooking a legitimate meal for my family was a fun enjoyable meal. I made it into a para which was amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tori
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Super delicious!!! My man loved this so much and was proud of me for making it haha:) I DID use the marinade afterwards however. I added a little more garlic and some white wine to it as well and topped it with parmesean cheese. Definitely using this recipe a million more times!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 507) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States