Grilled Shrimp Scampi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
These were just average. I think they would be better sauteed with the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
My fiance LOVED this recipe and so did I. We had it with corn on the cob :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Loved this! Served it with Parmesan Basil Orzo from this site. I did use 1/2 EVOO and 1/2 butter vs all olive oil. Scampi has butter in it, but by using 1/2 in this recipe it lightens the fat and you still get the butter taste. Added 1/4 c grated parm as other reviewer suggested. I added a few small pieces sweet red bell peppers and grape tomatoes to each skewer, spooned the left over marinade over the skewers while grilling. Fabulous an impressive served with the orzo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FunwithFood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Living In: Union, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Fabulous is all i can say! I sprinkled a little parm cheese the the shrimp right before grilling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
This was so good the first time, that I made it again the next evening. I was too lazy to fire up the grill considering how quick the shrimp would cook up, it didn't seem worth it, so I just put in a pan on the stove top. Very fresh tasting. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Francesca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Tollhouse, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
WOW! Shrimp, garlic, and lemon! Loved this dish and its simple, light ingredients for an easy marinade. I used extra large shrimp, stuck it in the oven. In the end I did sprinkle a little parmesan cheese over the shrimp. Thou I wished I had reserved a little marinade to put over the shrimp. I made just enough to serve two people. This went perfectly with, "Orzo with Parmesan and Basil", from this website. With these two complementing each other I was in heaven!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Yummy! Good with a Ceaser salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandywinefalls

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
I had to use dried parsley and my grill ran out of fuel a quarter of the way through and I finished cooking the shrimp on a stovetop grill pan. This was still AWESOME! A little subtle smoke flavor from the grill was a nice touch. I cooked the marinade after I put the shrimp on the grill and tossed the cooked shrimp back into the "sauce" to serve. Make rice or bread to sop up all the delicious juices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pulaski, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
I made this while watching the Dallas Mavs win the Championships! Go Mavs! Everyone loved them; I did use a mix of olive oil and butter. Perfectly cooked & perfectly seasoned
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Very good..Grilled and also added parm cheese! Would add some more garlic but added 8 cloves minced and marinated for about 6 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie85

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: East Peoria, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 514) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States