Grilled Shrimp Scampi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Excellent scampi. I did not discard the marinade. Instead I cooked it in a pot till boiling, then reduced to simmer until the the shrimp was done on the grill. I layed the shrimp on a bed of whole wheat spaghetti, and drizzled with the heated marinade. Delicious. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Johnston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Punta Gorda, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Excellent dish, although we added a little more pepper and garlic. I found that when it is prepared with the small shrimp, the marinade is more than enough for a full 2 pounds. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cait

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kings Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
It was pretty good I put dry parsley instead of fresh we enjoyed it eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gbv239
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Loved this recipe, however, I did make some changes, since its the middle of winter here I just sauteed the shrimp in the marinade, took shrimp out and added half a stick of butter, some garlic and a splash of white wine. Served over spaghetti and added some parmesan cheese to top it off. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Very good! I made this in a hurry and probably only marinated it for 20 minutes. Wished I could have done it for the whole 30. I also grilled them on my George Forman because it's cold here and didnt wanna get my butt in the cold weather.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by culinarychick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jordan, Minnesota, USA
Photo by krysia
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
The marindate was excellent but I didn't grill the shrimp, I made the traditional scampi dish with angel hair pasta. I used cooked frozen shrimp that were almost thawed and kept them in the marindate for about an hour in the fridge. To make a sauce, I melted a stick of butter, with some pepper, dried parsley, minced garlic (about 5 large cloves), chopped shallots (3) , 1/2 cup chardonnay, squeezed 1.5 lemon juice and added a touch of saffron. I added the shrimp to the sauce until the shrimp were hot (about 5 minutes - careful not to overheat). I also tossed in some steamed broccoli & mushrooms that I cooked separately. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
This was just okay to me. Not Great but not bad.. To me, it needed some more flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
This was great! Fast and easy. I added about 3x the garlic and used less olive oil. Will make again for a week night meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Fantastic! Couldn't get enough of this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
The best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 495) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States