Grilled Shrimp Scampi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I love shrimp scampi, but never tried to make it. Always bought the frozen stuff in the grocery store. After trying this recipe, I will never buy it in frozen foods again! This was very easy. I didn't grill, instead, I stir fried in electric skillet. Used parsley herb instead of fresh, works just as well, but use less. Tried substituting fresh cilantro for the parsley, EVEN BETTER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Very easy and delicious! I added 1/2 tbsp dry white wine, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. The mustard was not at all overwhelming. Great recipe. Makes a lot of shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
It was great. Served over pasta but would be a great summer dish without the starch. Love
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
So delish!!!!! I marinated for over an hour just because I wasn't available until then.... SO flavorful and of course even more so the next day!!! Made whole wheat angel hair and poured a little "juice" along with the shrimp and Parmesan. Fave shrimp recipe YET. ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Very, very good! Didn't use black pepper, just a little extra chipotle pepper flakes instead and served with spaghetti squash. This met my Paleo diet 100%!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coolio Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA
Living In: Livermore, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
It was just ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
Excellent and easy. I broiled shrimp for about 4 minutes and then added to a sauce made from a medium diced fresh tomato, 1/4 C melted butter, 3 T. lemon juice, 2 cloves of fresh grated garlic, 1/4 C. Chardonnay,1/4 tsp. cayenne, 1 T. dried Parsley and a bit of Lemon Zest,sauteed for about 5 minutes and poured over spaghetti noodles. I was out of Angel Hair which might have been a bit lighter. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lin-DUH
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
These were really good. I think I might tinker with the recipe just a little bit next time around, such as using half butter and half oil and reducing the lemon juice just a tad, but it was good as written and I think it could be even better with tweaks. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lin-DUH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by SugarPlum♥
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
This was really good! I followed the recipe exactly and it came out great! (Note to self: next time save yourself a ton of work and buy the shrimp that is already peeled and de-veined!) :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarPlum♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bangor, Maine, USA
Living In: Acworth, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
My husband loved this! I stay away from seafood and meat but he really enjoyed...he's a spice-a-holic lol so upped the red pepper flakes, and I broiled for 3 minutes per side since I don't have a bbq grill. Hubby loved the taste and I loved the simple method. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eileen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 476) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

These easy shrimp have lots of flavor and a great little “kick.”

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States