Grilled Shrimp Rice Noodle Bowl Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2005
This is definitely unique for my tastebuds! My husband and I loved it. I used carrots and broccoli instead of cabbage. I'm sure it's even better with cabbage. Took no time to make. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2001
I am actually Vietnamese and have tried this before. It is very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2006
i only used the marinade for the shrimp of this recipe but it was SOOOOO good :D very tasty and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2002
Excellent recipe! Very easy to make. My husband and son, both loved it. I substituted julliened carrots, peppers and broccolli for cabbage. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2005
I'm not rating this because I did not follow the recipe very closely, but wanted to add my thoughts. I omitted the mint, but otherwise made the sauce as listed (added about 1 t ginger b/c I wasn't sure about that). I served soba (buckwheat) noodles, crisp-tender broccoli and carrots, and cooked shrimp; I let everyone top the noodles with the veggies and shrimp as desired and then put the sauce on top of that. Yum, yum, yum. Fresh, tasty, unique, and healthy. Oh, and also quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
Delicious! Great sauce and wonderful flavor...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2004
This tastes exactly as it should- fresh, light, and zingy. Thanks for the quick and authentic-tasting Asian recipe that my guests loved, and so did I! Try sprinkling 1 tbs. toasted black or white sesame seeds over the top for added texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2006
YUMMY!! I only used one clove of garlic, and I omitted the ginger. I used romaine lettuce. This is great for summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by always_hungry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Charleston, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2000
I had to try this because it had some of my all time favorite things in it (shrimp, cilantro, ginger and honey!) I've never cooked with mint (only used it for tea) but really, it does add a special touch to this recipe! And the only thing I had to do different than the shown recipe here, was to add MORE shrimp! (You know how fast shrimp can go!) Very elegant and delicious Larry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2006
Delicious! I made this dinner 3x in the past two weeks I enjoyed it so much. The flavors in this dish come together very nicely. I added a bit more cabbage and ommited the ginger. One of the best recipes I have tried so far!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Rice Noodle Salad

See how to make a simple, spicy and delicious rice noodle salad.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States