Grilled Shrimp Rice Noodle Bowl Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2000
I had to try this because it had some of my all time favorite things in it (shrimp, cilantro, ginger and honey!) I've never cooked with mint (only used it for tea) but really, it does add a special touch to this recipe! And the only thing I had to do different than the shown recipe here, was to add MORE shrimp! (You know how fast shrimp can go!) Very elegant and delicious Larry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2001
I am actually Vietnamese and have tried this before. It is very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2002
Excellent recipe! Very easy to make. My husband and son, both loved it. I substituted julliened carrots, peppers and broccolli for cabbage. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2003
I really like Vietnamese food, and I was really looking forward to this dish, but I did not enjoy it at all. The first bite or two were okay, but I couldn't eat much more than that. We picked the shrimp out, at those, and threw the rest out. Sorry.. not too good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2004
This tastes exactly as it should- fresh, light, and zingy. Thanks for the quick and authentic-tasting Asian recipe that my guests loved, and so did I! Try sprinkling 1 tbs. toasted black or white sesame seeds over the top for added texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2005
This is definitely unique for my tastebuds! My husband and I loved it. I used carrots and broccoli instead of cabbage. I'm sure it's even better with cabbage. Took no time to make. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2005
I'm not rating this because I did not follow the recipe very closely, but wanted to add my thoughts. I omitted the mint, but otherwise made the sauce as listed (added about 1 t ginger b/c I wasn't sure about that). I served soba (buckwheat) noodles, crisp-tender broccoli and carrots, and cooked shrimp; I let everyone top the noodles with the veggies and shrimp as desired and then put the sauce on top of that. Yum, yum, yum. Fresh, tasty, unique, and healthy. Oh, and also quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2005
We really enjoyed this recipe, tangy and sweet, a pleasant surprise. I would make a littel more of the sauce then it calls for. I used wide rice noodles, but ay size would be great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corvallis, Oregon, USA
Living In: Nanjing, Jiangsu Province, China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
This bowl was very unique, quite a different flavoring. My family enjoyed it very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2006
We've made this twice now and have really enjoyed it. The second time was for company. I like more cabbage so we doubled the quantity. It even tasted good the next day cold right out of the fridge. If you like the "fresh" taste of mint and cilantro you will enjoy this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Rice Noodle Salad

See how to make a simple, spicy and delicious rice noodle salad.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States