Grilled Shrimp Rice Noodle Bowl Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Kathilee and Emma
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
I think it would have been alot better without the fish sauce. Vegetable broth would make it a nice soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
This had an authentic asian taste, with the fish sauce in it. It was a little strong for me. I did double the sauce, which was a good amount, but next time I'd double all the sauce ingredients except the fish sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
We weren't big fans of this dish I'm afraid. I altered the recipe slightly by adding 1 Tbsp of Tamari and reducing the fish sauce to 2 Tbsp. I also sauteed the cabbage instead of boiling it. In the end, we just didn't care for it, but it's only personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2006
I made this according to the recipe except I added quite a few more shrimp. The sauce was very good - tasted just like Thai Spring rolls. My noodles were very overdone, though, which ruined the rest of it. The noodle package said to soak them in hot (not boiling) water. I then cooked them as the recipe said. I assume I was supposed to only do one or the other. I will make this again but not cook the noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2006
I thought this was awful. Ate 3 bites and placed the entire meal in the disposal. The sauce smelled great but lost something once it was all put together. Spouse agreed with me and he never complains. Must be a matter of personal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Living In: Merritt Island, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2006
This was really good, however, I had to make some changes to fit my taste. I added seasme oil and soy sauce to the blender. I also heated up the sauce and then mixed it togethor with the grilled shrimp and noodles. Couldn't find rice noodles, so i settled for linguine. I also added red cabbage, carrots, and mushrooms. Sprinked with fresh green onions when done, and then I had a meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pembroke Pines, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2006
i only used the marinade for the shrimp of this recipe but it was SOOOOO good :D very tasty and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2006
i thought this dish was just awful. we threw most of it away, and i never do that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Circleville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2006
Delicious! I made this dinner 3x in the past two weeks I enjoyed it so much. The flavors in this dish come together very nicely. I added a bit more cabbage and ommited the ginger. One of the best recipes I have tried so far!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2006
YUMMY!! I only used one clove of garlic, and I omitted the ginger. I used romaine lettuce. This is great for summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by always_hungry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Charleston, South Carolina, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Rice Noodle Salad

See how to make a simple, spicy and delicious rice noodle salad.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States