Grilled Shrimp Rice Noodle Bowl Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
I loved the sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bippi

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
My (picky) husband rated this a 9 out of 10, my 11 yr. old who is usually not picky asked me to refrain from making it again. I thought it was very good and quick which is especially important on a hot night. It is definitely too hot to be in the kitchen long and I wasn't with this recipe. I did make a few changes: lightly brushed the shrimp with the dressing before grilling, grated the ginger on my Zyliss before adding to the sauce and did not boil the cabbage. (Boiled cabbage?-blech.) After I drained the noodles, I put them over the shredded cabbage then topped with the grilled shrimp, then topped with shredded carrots and chopped sugar snap peas. Really delicious and healthy. I do have to say that the ginger made the dressing. Those who thought it was blah may not have added the ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Amazing! Had all of the ingredients on hand. I may have added too many noodles (I didn't have them in the original packaging) because I didn't have any liquid in my dish as the photo shows but this was wonderful! Added some extra cabbage and shrimp, will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
I added way more shrimp and extra dressing. It was hard to mix the dressing and noodles, definitely add dressing over individual bowls
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
This was absolutely delicious! I used nappa cabbage. Also the ingredient list has 2 Tbsp grated fresh ginger, however the instructions don't indicate where that goes. Judging from where it is listed I assume it is to go in the sauce. I did not realize this until after making the sauce, so I added about 1/2 tsp powdered ginger. This is a delicious recipe! Next time I will add the fresh ginger into the sauce...but it is hard to imagine it tasting any better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Iz Cookin

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
SO good. I added some hot sauce in the blender and some diced pablano pepper to kick it up a notch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
Yummy! My kids gobbled it up - sauce and all. Very fresh and easy. Great flavors for an American kitchen :). Make recipe exactly as says - except what are you supposed to do with the ginger? I added it to the sauce and that worked out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
Delicious! Great sauce and wonderful flavor...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
Oh yea :) This was great. My whole family really liked it. I was surprised too. I made this as an accompaniment to lemon sawgrass beef and it was great. Very unique in flavor. Enjoyed it. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPEARFISHER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Demopolis, Alabama, USA
Living In: Gulf Shores, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
I keep coming back to this recipe...it is so good and really easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHARIKAY1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Rice Noodle Salad

See how to make a simple, spicy and delicious rice noodle salad.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States