Grilled Shrimp Caprese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Made this tonight & we loved it! Used thawed, drained frozen shrimp, marinated for a couple of hrs in the fridge. I also added a bit of flat leaf parsley to the marinade. I should have followed others' suggestion & added the mozzarella to the plate instead of at the end of cooking. Even adding it off heat it melted quickly & got somewhat gummy, but still tasted really good. We halved the recipe for two of us & it was still a big serving, so will cut it down a bit more next time. Thanks Gretchen for a new dish in the lineup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
This recipe was very good. I am going to make it again using chicken breasts since my granddaughter is allergic to shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
just made this recipe and it was wonderful...so good tasting and beautiful dish, will definitely keep this in mind for future dinners and dinner parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Very good Pete said save this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
The pasta tasted very good. Because I do not have a grill, I cooked the shrimp in a pan with the marinade after the 1 hr. Otherwise I followed the recipe as stated. The next time I will use more tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
This recipe was fantastic! I used whole wheat angel hair pasta, and found that it did not need the mozzarella cheese (some others suggested sprinkling a little bit on top). Also, I took a shortcut by using precooked shrimp, then added the remaining marinade to the sauce for extra flavor. It came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Very Very Good! I used 4 cans of diced tomatoes, 1 bunch green onions vs white and 1 box of wheat spaghetti. Makes tons of left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ellejaeque
Reviewed: May 15, 2014
I grilled the shrimp in the oven (broiled for about 5 minutes, turning shrimp on bamboo skewers once). I also cooked the shrimp LAST while the sauce was simmering, as many other reviewers recommended. I omitted the 2 cups of mozzarella and we simply added some to each of our bowls. It was very delicious with the tang of the white wine and tomatoes with the creamy sauce and flavorful basil and garlic shrimp. Even Optimus Prime approved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
I try new recipes all the time and it's not that often that I'm excited to rush back to the computer to write a review. This dish is excellent!! I agree with others that the order of the directions are out of whack and they should be done in this sequence.... 1,4,5,2,3. Broiling the shrimp in the oven was a great alternative to grilling (since we were out of propane). Besides being able to leave it in the pan that it was marinating in, you don't lose any of the small tasty bits under the broiler (chopped basil leaves, garlic). That can all be saved and scraped into the sauce. Like others, I also only put the mozz cheese on top at the end. I then shoved then entire pan under the broiler again for 5 minutes to melt and brown that cheese. Just AMAZING! Even my husband (who is not into white cream sauces) really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Made this for my family this week and was simply a hit! I used Italian cheese blend along with the Parmesan and it worked great! I used my own blend of Italian seasonings. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ched Bread

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barnesville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Johns Creek, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States