Grilled Sea Bass Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Outstanding Dish! My gf love it! she said it was restaurant quality food, so impress with me, thanks a lot ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
This is absolutely fabulous and easy to make. The only adjustment I would make is to be sure it doesn't get overcooked on the grill. Seven minutes on each side is a bit too long on high heat. Just keep an eye on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Very good. Added dill since I was out of parsley. I agree w/others to up the seasonings. Sea Bass is very expensive, but worth it. It is not something you eat every night. It is a treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Frederic
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
My wife and I love this recipe. It's quick and reliable. I use applewood on the grill. I omit the olive oil drizzle as I find it leaves the fish oily. Also, I reduce the butter by1/3 to reduce calories, although I LOVE BUTTER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
This is phenomenal. Since it is December in MN, we didn't grill it. Instead, we cooked it in the broiler for about 4-5 min each side. Seriously, I will make this again and again. Incredibly easy but definitely restaurant quality. My husband loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Lemke Nugent

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
This was delicious! My husband caught the sea bass. I am not a fish lover ,but this made it yummy. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
This was great. Five stars. I purchased a beautiful piece of wild chilean sea bass and was glad to find this easy recipe. The only substitutions i made were cilantro for parsley and lime zest for the lemon pepper. I would serve this to guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
This was absurdly good... I didn't grill the fish though, I spiced the fish with these exact spices and baked the seabass in a foil packet with a little extra butter on the fish @ 400 degrees for 30 minutes and OH MY GOODNESS! So unbelievably tasty, it came out perfect and flakey soft and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
This dish was out of this world! What a treat !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Roxbury, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
Excellent. Didn't have access to lemon pepper so I substituted with regular pepper and lemon zest. Also didn't have access to onion powder so I used minced onion. Still came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Sea Bass with Chili-Lime Dressing

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-inspired grilled sea bass.

Chef John's Sea Bass a la Michele

Roasted sea bass and potatoes with sherry vinegar and smoked paprika vinaigrette.

How to Make Grilled Fruit Skewers

Skewered strawberries, mangoes, papayas, and pineapples all excel on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States