Grilled Sea Bass Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by LB
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Made this tonight for a non-fish lover. I must say this recipe has a new fan in the fish category. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
Delicious! Yum yum. Be careful not to overcook as this is a melt in your mouth fish when prepared properly and too expensive to dry it out. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Otis, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
Awesome! I can't believe anyone gave this low reviews. I've lived in various places, and now live in New Mexico. Fresh seafood is hard to come by in these parts. My husband and I finally caved and ordered some fresh fish from alwaysfreshfish.com. When it arrived, I was so excited to have something fresh and delicious. I was not disappointed. My husband and I both loved every single bite. Even my 3 year old loved it. I did double the spices for more taste, and we broiled it in the oven on low rather than grilling. Super easy to make, but it took an additional 7 minutes to get it cooked properly in the oven. I also covered it with foil for the last seven minutes to keep it from browning too much. Chilean Sea Bass was AMAZING!!! Melted in our mouth like butter. Mmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
This was Okay, but not great. Not enough flavor with the seasoning mixture. Next time I will add some cajun seasoning to spice it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
Great flavors! My fish stuck to the grill, so I will try baking next time as someone suggested so it turns out more presentable. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
great, easy rub. used on grouper. it was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
The fish was good but not even close to being the best I've ever had. Would make again but wouldn't be in a hurry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dianekp

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Easy, tasty, and everyone in the family loves it, what more could I want? Good for swordfish too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
This was AWESOME!! I used Chilean Sea Bass (not cheap fish) and it melted in your mouth like butter. I cooked it on a ridged pan and browned on all sides and then put it in the broiler for a few minutes. Served it with mango salsa!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
PHENOMMMMMINAL!!!!! We NEVER rate recipes...we just enjoy them - this one deserves accolades!!!! Absolutely unbelievably good. We purchased this beautiful Chilean Sea Bass steak, a bit pricy so we did not want to ruin it. My husband is a skilled chef and this recipe took us both by surprise. We tripled the seasoning as others had suggested. It was divine! Our 2 year old loved it as well. For anyone who is wary of new recipes....we cook as a hobby and love to eat - this is a sure fire winner, you cannot go wrong. ENJOY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Sea Bass with Chili-Lime Dressing

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-inspired grilled sea bass.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

How to Make Grilled Fruit Skewers

Skewered strawberries, mangoes, papayas, and pineapples all excel on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States