Grilled Sea Bass Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
This was absolutely amazing! I, like others, made some changes.I didn't like the way my lemon pepper tasted, so I decided to create my own. I used fresh pepper, lemon zest, sea salt, & orange zest and juskept adding until the flavor was right. I also added more butter instead of olive oil once they were done. These were better than sea bass we had at a pricey fish restaurant
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
I tried this recipe on Mahi Mahi fillets from Costco. Cooked 6 minutes a side on the upper grill away from direct heat so they baked more than grilled. OMG! My favourite fish ever! Also worked well with Tilapia. What a great recipe.THANKS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
Fantastic! I literally just finished dinner and knew I had to come leave my comments. Every bite was fantastic. Rather than grilling, I took the advice of another member and baked at 400 for 15 minutes. I drizzled with the butter mixture when I first put in oven, then 1/2 way through cooking time, turned fish over and drizzled the rest of the butter. This was to die for! Thanks so much for posting the recipe. It's my new "go to" recipe for fish. :) 8-31-11 Edited to add: Tried last night on salmon fillets and even my husband, who hates fish, commented on how good it was. Very versatile recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northampton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Naugatuck, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
This was delish! Instead of Chilean Sea bass, I used wreckfish (also known as stone bass) instead as this is on the "best choice" for being farmed in environmentally friendly ways. I also pan seared rather than grill- it was really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eating Local in the Lou

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Delicious. I grilled the skin side first and then finished the open side on the griddle to prevent the spices from falling off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
very good. I made with regular lake bass and crappie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geekygirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
Very good- I will make it again. Thank you! I tried making it without the added salt and drizzle of olive oil and it was 4 star without those. I could tell it would be better with the addition. We were happy with it topped with lemon juice as a healthier version, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
The bf approved. :) I didnt have onion powder or garlic gloves and basically used spices as a rub... it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie King

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
I have not fixed sea bass before. It was on sale so I thought I would try it. I bought a 1 lb fillet then got online to find a recipe. This was the first recipe to pop up and it looked easy and good. I fixed it and we loved it. I didn't have any onion powder so used a no-salt seasoning (like Mrs. Dash) and it worked just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
The seasoning didn't stand up to the bass in this dish. I made the recipe exactly as instructed, but had to cook it for about 5 minutes longer. I liked the flavors, but they weren't enough for the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheCarnivorousVegan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 251) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Grilled Sea Bass with Chili-Lime Dressing

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-inspired grilled sea bass.

How to Make Grilled Fruit Skewers

Skewered strawberries, mangoes, papayas, and pineapples all excel on the grill.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States