Grilled Sea Bass Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Followed the recipe except we did not have parsley, used fresh thyme. Used a charcoal grill. Timed exactly as recipe describes and fish came out cooked perfectly. Although it is not clear in the recipe, we started grilling the fish skin side down. Also, we finished with fresh lemon slices on the plate. We are at the ocean, so we had fresh caught sea bass and it was a wonderful light lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie Green

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Outstanding! I've made this several times with different white fish: sea bass, grouper, halibut. Love the rub as it forms a very nice crust on the outside of the fish if you apply it very liberally. The butter/garlic adds to the flavor profile. I can't imagine any making any changes. Perfect as is. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Very easy and tasty. I did not have lemon pepper, so I squeezed a lemon over the fish before sprinkling with the dry ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Outstanding recipe for a beautifully delicate fis!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Kennicutt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Delish!! Quick, easy, melts in your mouth. My husband doesn't eat fish so I used the same seasoning for grilled chicken for him. Except I was out of lemon pepper. :/ Still yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Went deep sea fishing came in found this wonderful recipe and fixed it for dinner, ate it for breakfast too . it is the absolute best hands down bar none! leaving for fl. and so looking forward to catching more sea bass and doing this again with fresh caught sea bass. Do not add or subtract from this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
My wife thinks that I'm just a little bit hotter than I was before making this dish. Thanks ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott Kahle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Oh my goodness, this is heaven on a plate. I had never eaten or cooked sea bass and had no idea it was this good. It was too cold outside to grill so I broiled it instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Photo by JOSEPHINE ♥ ALLRECIPES
Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Awesome! I did add a squirt of lemon rather than adding olive oil after frilling. Made with Grilled Lemon-Pepper Zucchini and grilled corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
It was fantastic - my wife even told me it was the best Seabass she ever had. I made extra spice mixture for later use and I'm glad I did. Thank you for posting this and for everybody's comments. I rarely comment in recipes, but this one deserves the compliment. I love Seabass and never make it because it is so expensive and don't want to screw it up by coking it poorly. After running across this recipe and reading the reviews, I made this on the grill outside. I used a combination of post oak, red oak and one chunk of hickory (mesquite burns too hot and makes fish bitter). I served with veggies cooked on the grill in a foil "tent" - cut fingerling potatoes, red and white onion rings, green and red bell peppers, asparagus, green beans drizzled with olive oil, fresh rosemary, sea salt and fresh ground pepper. Wrap it up leaving space inside on the top for steaming - think of making a triangle with a chimney with a little hole at the top. Perfect compliment for a splendid dinner. Pas others mentioned, I will use this recipe again with other fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Sea Bass with Chili-Lime Dressing

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-inspired grilled sea bass.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

How to Make Grilled Fruit Skewers

Skewered strawberries, mangoes, papayas, and pineapples all excel on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States