Grilled Sea Bass Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2015
Made this sea bass last night and my husband and I loved it! It is restaurant quality and is now going to be a regular on our menu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
Just tried this recipe and was impressed!! Best fish dinner in a long time. I used Sea Bass that I caught 3 weeks ago off the New Jersey coast, vacuum sealed, and in my freezer. The filet's had skin/scales on one side which I like to keep them moist during grilling. The spices and proportions were great and the flavor was awesome!! Grilled for 2 minutes on flesh side and then 3 more minutes on the skin side after drizzling with the butter/garlic/parsley sauce. Came out perfect so didn't even need the olive oil!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
I used this recipe with small mouth bass. My family went crazy for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
The word "yum" is an understatement for this recipe! This recipe creates a restaurant quality dish that I honestly was not expecting. My iPad ran out of charge right before I started prepping and cooking the fish so I had to go by memory. I didn't measure out the spices, i just put in what I felt was right. Same with the butter. So delectable! I will definitely be making this again. ( Its going to be a regular in my grilling-season rotation)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
I doubled the recipe and reduced half for glaze! Fantastic! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
This recipe was super easy and delicious I will definitely be making again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marie Miller
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Delicious! We love fish, always looking for a new ideas and combinations of seasonings, this really was a great combo of flavors, added to the beautiful sea bass without overpowering it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie Miller

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DAK
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
the very best piece of fish I ever tasted! (not to mention that I cooked)! Of course, it didn't hurt that it was from the finest seller of fish I've ever found - at the farmers market in Culver City CA.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
AMAZING! I made it exactly as it states in the recipe. My husband loved it, that he was begging for more and we ate it again the next night. Will definitely be a favorite in our house
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
We put perch and bass in a fish basket on the grill. Sprinkled one side with the above ingredients. Turned over and put the butter and garlic on it. No olive oil. We enjoyed it very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Sea Bass with Chili-Lime Dressing

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-inspired grilled sea bass.

Chef John's Sea Bass a la Michele

Roasted sea bass and potatoes with sherry vinegar and smoked paprika vinaigrette.

How to Make Grilled Fruit Skewers

Skewered strawberries, mangoes, papayas, and pineapples all excel on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States