Grilled Sea Bass Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
This was Okay, but not great. Not enough flavor with the seasoning mixture. Next time I will add some cajun seasoning to spice it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
Great flavors! My fish stuck to the grill, so I will try baking next time as someone suggested so it turns out more presentable. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
great, easy rub. used on grouper. it was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
The fish was good but not even close to being the best I've ever had. Would make again but wouldn't be in a hurry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dianekp

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Easy, tasty, and everyone in the family loves it, what more could I want? Good for swordfish too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
This was AWESOME!! I used Chilean Sea Bass (not cheap fish) and it melted in your mouth like butter. I cooked it on a ridged pan and browned on all sides and then put it in the broiler for a few minutes. Served it with mango salsa!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
PHENOMMMMMINAL!!!!! We NEVER rate recipes...we just enjoy them - this one deserves accolades!!!! Absolutely unbelievably good. We purchased this beautiful Chilean Sea Bass steak, a bit pricy so we did not want to ruin it. My husband is a skilled chef and this recipe took us both by surprise. We tripled the seasoning as others had suggested. It was divine! Our 2 year old loved it as well. For anyone who is wary of new recipes....we cook as a hobby and love to eat - this is a sure fire winner, you cannot go wrong. ENJOY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
Delicious! A few times I didn't have butter so I used olive oil and it still came out great. This recipe is definitely a keeper. I serve this rice ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Clemente, California, USA
Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
My husband and I hated this recipe and he will eat most anything. I followed the directions to the letter, but no.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joyfulg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
What did I do wrong??? It was "ok" but not "great" like so many of you are saying. Did I not put enough seasoning? I didn't come close to having 2 lbs of sea bass, and still I did not have enough flavour. If someone can give me suggestions, I'd welcome them at koolskyy@yahoo.com because I'd really like to make this recipe work. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 249) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Sea Bass with Chili-Lime Dressing

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-inspired grilled sea bass.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

How to Make Grilled Fruit Skewers

Skewered strawberries, mangoes, papayas, and pineapples all excel on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States