Grilled Sea Bass Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
This was AWESOME!! I used Chilean Sea Bass (not cheap fish) and it melted in your mouth like butter. I cooked it on a ridged pan and browned on all sides and then put it in the broiler for a few minutes. Served it with mango salsa!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
PHENOMMMMMINAL!!!!! We NEVER rate recipes...we just enjoy them - this one deserves accolades!!!! Absolutely unbelievably good. We purchased this beautiful Chilean Sea Bass steak, a bit pricy so we did not want to ruin it. My husband is a skilled chef and this recipe took us both by surprise. We tripled the seasoning as others had suggested. It was divine! Our 2 year old loved it as well. For anyone who is wary of new recipes....we cook as a hobby and love to eat - this is a sure fire winner, you cannot go wrong. ENJOY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
Delicious! A few times I didn't have butter so I used olive oil and it still came out great. This recipe is definitely a keeper. I serve this rice ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Clemente, California, USA
Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
My husband and I hated this recipe and he will eat most anything. I followed the directions to the letter, but no.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joyfulg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
What did I do wrong??? It was "ok" but not "great" like so many of you are saying. Did I not put enough seasoning? I didn't come close to having 2 lbs of sea bass, and still I did not have enough flavour. If someone can give me suggestions, I'd welcome them at koolskyy@yahoo.com because I'd really like to make this recipe work. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Wow this is the easiest and best tasting sea bass I have ever eaten. Even our 4 year old loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
This was so good, and easy! It got up to 42 degrees today, so out came the grill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XENA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waterville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
This was an easy recipe and it was AWESOME!! Will make it again and try using different fish. I am not a big fish eater but this recipe makes it taste so good that I am looking forward to my next fish dish!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
This is a decent recipe that I will use again in the future. The first time around, I was light on the salt. I will probably use a little more in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
This was delicious! Everything that I needed was right in my kitchen. My husband loved it. I will definitley make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Vauxhall, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Sea Bass with Chili-Lime Dressing

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-inspired grilled sea bass.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

How to Make Grilled Fruit Skewers

Skewered strawberries, mangoes, papayas, and pineapples all excel on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States