Grilled Sea Bass Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
I loved the presentation and taste. If you buy fresh fish, it is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
I caught a nice Striped Bass yesterday and had no idea how to cook it! I am so happy I came to my "go to" recipe place! I did triple the spices and just added them to the butter to make a paste. Brushed on the fish grilled about 7 minutes on each side on high and yum! It did fall apart just a tad. Served with a summer squash/Zucchini and diced tomato medley stir fry which was the perfect compliment! Skipped the olive oil mostly to eat a guilt free ice cream sundae!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
This was a good, light, dish. It can do without the olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Followed the recipe except we did not have parsley, used fresh thyme. Used a charcoal grill. Timed exactly as recipe describes and fish came out cooked perfectly. Although it is not clear in the recipe, we started grilling the fish skin side down. Also, we finished with fresh lemon slices on the plate. We are at the ocean, so we had fresh caught sea bass and it was a wonderful light lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie Green

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Outstanding! I've made this several times with different white fish: sea bass, grouper, halibut. Love the rub as it forms a very nice crust on the outside of the fish if you apply it very liberally. The butter/garlic adds to the flavor profile. I can't imagine any making any changes. Perfect as is. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Very easy and tasty. I did not have lemon pepper, so I squeezed a lemon over the fish before sprinkling with the dry ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Outstanding recipe for a beautifully delicate fis!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Kennicutt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Delish!! Quick, easy, melts in your mouth. My husband doesn't eat fish so I used the same seasoning for grilled chicken for him. Except I was out of lemon pepper. :/ Still yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Went deep sea fishing came in found this wonderful recipe and fixed it for dinner, ate it for breakfast too . it is the absolute best hands down bar none! leaving for fl. and so looking forward to catching more sea bass and doing this again with fresh caught sea bass. Do not add or subtract from this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dickson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
My wife thinks that I'm just a little bit hotter than I was before making this dish. Thanks ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott Kahle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Sea Bass with Chili-Lime Dressing

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-inspired grilled sea bass.

Chef John's Sea Bass a la Michele

Roasted sea bass and potatoes with sherry vinegar and smoked paprika vinaigrette.

How to Make Grilled Fruit Skewers

Skewered strawberries, mangoes, papayas, and pineapples all excel on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States