Grilled Sea Bass with Chili-Lime Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
This is the most delicious fish I have ever made or even had. I used tilapia instead of sea bass because I didn't want to bother with my grill, and because my grocery store had a great deal on fresh tilapia. I sautéed the tilapia in a teaspoon of coconut oil over medium high heat for maybe 3-4 minutes per side. I accidentally used 1 tablespoon of sesame oil. I was worried it would overpower the dish, but thankfully the sauce was very forgiving and still balanced. I also (intentionally) used 2 cloves of garlic because I love it so much. I served this with cauliflower "rice" (I Ross some cauliflower in the food processor until it is the consistency of rice) sautéed with chopped shiitake mushrooms; snap peas tossed with a wee bit of sesame oil, soy sauce, and lots of black pepper-cooked under the broiler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mari1751
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Very easy to make and absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mari1751

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seneca, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
I tried this tonight and it was amazing! I used Sriracha for the chili sauce, and added a teaspoon of Thai Chile Ginger sauce plus a teaspoon of Ponzu Lime sauce. My husband grilled the seas bass as instructed and it was perfect. Moist inside with a nice crisp char on the outside. Wish I had taken a picture. Served with log grain wild rice and sugar snap peas. WILL make again!! Probably too often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
I use this dressing on steak, pork, fish, chicken, and even white rice! Everything is amazing with this dressing. I put it in a saucepan on low heat for a while to meld the ingredients. This is a favorite in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
I watched the video, and Chef John said this sauce would be good on chicken or other types of fish. The fish market had no sea bass today, so I bought some salmon. Right before dinner, it started to rain, so grilling outside was not an option. I just used the grill pan on the stove top, and this turned out pretty well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
it was delicious. For those who find it too salty i think its because of the fish sauce. I only put a couple tsp. 2tbp. of fih sauce I think is way too much. I loved it and definitely will make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Okay, not sure what happened here. Willing to change the review - but wow! This was super super salty. Y'all did mean seasoned rice vinegar right?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canoga Park, California, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Great recipe!! (the picture doesn't do it justice). I couldn't help but add freshly chopped mangos to this sauce - we were licking our plates!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
we have made this recipe twice for sea bass and it was delicious each time!! the dressing is amazing!! looking forward to trying it on other types of meat and salads!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Amazingly simple and wonderful flavours I followed the recipe exactly with the exception of the cooking method. I put it in an aluminum fish on the bar b que 6 minutes per side. Melt in your mouth. Definitely a family favourite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Sea Bass with Chili-Lime Dressing

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-inspired grilled sea bass.

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States