Grilled Scampi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
We're not fans of oregano, will use fresh parsley & lemon thyme from my garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
This is a very easy and quick recipe that adds subtle flavor to the shrimp. Although I felt it could use a little more jazz, I appreciate that the garlic didn’t overpower the shrimp flavor at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Made this in the skillet turned out nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
So easy and delicious! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
Made these for my husband and he loved them!!! Will be making these again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
I don't know if I did something wrong or what, but I followed this recipe word for word, and when I basted my butter/garlic sauce on the shrimp, the drppings caught fire and ruined the shrimp. They were totally charred and inedible. Too bad, cuz until they went up in a giant shrimp inferno, they smelled pretty good...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
Great and simple recipe. I sauteed the shrimp in the sauce since I don't have a grill and it turned out really well. Put shrimp over linguine and topped with some parmesan cheese. Will definitely make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
Four stars as written, but I felt it could use the addition of fresh, minced parsley, fresh lemon juice, and salt and pepper. I used all olive oil, no butter, as I marinated the shrimp for about an hour and a half before broiling them for just 2-3 minutes per side. Excellent, light seasoning, perfect for the delicately flavored shrimp. I served this over "Lemony Caesar Salad," also from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
My husband made this for me and it was terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spacecoaster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Roxanne J.R.
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
This was great! I used my George Foreman to grill these and it was done in 2-3 minutes tops! The only thing I did different was toss the shrimp in the coating instead of brushing it on. I put them on the grill and then spooned the remaining herbs and sauce over the shrimp. It wasn't as buttery tasting as I hoped it would be but wow! The flavour was great because the grill sorta pressed the herbs onto the shrimp so it stuck nicely. I served with Spaghetti Olio (from this site) so it wouldn't take away from the flavour of the shrimp, the combination was perfect! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne J.R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States