Grilled Scampi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2005
Finally a great scampi recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
Very good, I served it on rice and saved some "marinde" before using it on the shrimp before cooking to spread over the shrimp/rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHEWETT
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
Very good, the only difference is I cooked it on the stove top. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEWETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA
Photo by saucymama
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
Delicious! I added salt and pepper to taste, chopped up some fresh parsley from my garden and let the shrimp marinate for about 30 min. Before grilling I skewered the shrimp, after grilling I poured extra butter/garlic over the shrimp and Voila! happy family :) Thanks Nessy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saucymama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
This is a very good recipe for shrimp, the whole family loved it and I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mari Fuzi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cadillac, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
Easy to make & tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
This was very easy and awesome. This will be the second time we have made this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
Another winner and an excellent way to make Scampi quickly. I used the tip for marinating the shrimp (used part of the sauce in a baggie); I also added white pepper, dried parsley, and chives along with a LOT of garlic: chopped, ground, powder, pepper - well actually a little of each. Can't have TOO much garlic in Scampi, right? I used my Geo Forman grill inside. I will prepare this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Roxanne J.R.
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
This was great! I used my George Foreman to grill these and it was done in 2-3 minutes tops! The only thing I did different was toss the shrimp in the coating instead of brushing it on. I put them on the grill and then spooned the remaining herbs and sauce over the shrimp. It wasn't as buttery tasting as I hoped it would be but wow! The flavour was great because the grill sorta pressed the herbs onto the shrimp so it stuck nicely. I served with Spaghetti Olio (from this site) so it wouldn't take away from the flavour of the shrimp, the combination was perfect! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne J.R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
My husband made this for me and it was terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spacecoaster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States