Grilled Scampi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2002
This was great. although i did it a bit different. i used about a half lb of the next size down shrimp without tails. i didnt bother to slice them. i mixed up the ingredients, let them sit in it for a bit then broiled them in the oven. was delicious mixed in with my fettucinni alfredo. will make again. thanx.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2003
This was really good, but I did do a few things differently. I added just a bit of chicken stock and some lemon juice. It made the butter sauce a bit thicker and stick to the shrimp better. It tasted great and I know I will be making this again. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2001
Excellent! Quick and simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
Four stars as written, but I felt it could use the addition of fresh, minced parsley, fresh lemon juice, and salt and pepper. I used all olive oil, no butter, as I marinated the shrimp for about an hour and a half before broiling them for just 2-3 minutes per side. Excellent, light seasoning, perfect for the delicately flavored shrimp. I served this over "Lemony Caesar Salad," also from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by saucymama
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
Delicious! I added salt and pepper to taste, chopped up some fresh parsley from my garden and let the shrimp marinate for about 30 min. Before grilling I skewered the shrimp, after grilling I poured extra butter/garlic over the shrimp and Voila! happy family :) Thanks Nessy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saucymama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2006
Fantastic!--I increased the amount of garlic, coarsely chopped it (versus mincing it) and let the shrimp marinate in it for a little while before grilling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1GoodCooker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rowland Heights, California, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2003
I DID NOT HAVE OREGANO ON HAND SO I CANT REALLY RATE THIS BUT I MARINATED TINY SHRIMP IN THIS AND THEN PUT THE SHRIMP ON TIN FOIL AND THEN ONTO THE BARBEQUE. YUM.... YOU GOTTA TRY IT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
Very good, I served it on rice and saved some "marinde" before using it on the shrimp before cooking to spread over the shrimp/rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2005
Finally a great scampi recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Made this in the skillet turned out nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States