Grilled Scampi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2002
This was great. although i did it a bit different. i used about a half lb of the next size down shrimp without tails. i didnt bother to slice them. i mixed up the ingredients, let them sit in it for a bit then broiled them in the oven. was delicious mixed in with my fettucinni alfredo. will make again. thanx.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2003
This was really good, but I did do a few things differently. I added just a bit of chicken stock and some lemon juice. It made the butter sauce a bit thicker and stick to the shrimp better. It tasted great and I know I will be making this again. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2001
Excellent! Quick and simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
Four stars as written, but I felt it could use the addition of fresh, minced parsley, fresh lemon juice, and salt and pepper. I used all olive oil, no butter, as I marinated the shrimp for about an hour and a half before broiling them for just 2-3 minutes per side. Excellent, light seasoning, perfect for the delicately flavored shrimp. I served this over "Lemony Caesar Salad," also from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by saucymama
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
Delicious! I added salt and pepper to taste, chopped up some fresh parsley from my garden and let the shrimp marinate for about 30 min. Before grilling I skewered the shrimp, after grilling I poured extra butter/garlic over the shrimp and Voila! happy family :) Thanks Nessy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saucymama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2006
Fantastic!--I increased the amount of garlic, coarsely chopped it (versus mincing it) and let the shrimp marinate in it for a little while before grilling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1GoodCooker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rowland Heights, California, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2003
I DID NOT HAVE OREGANO ON HAND SO I CANT REALLY RATE THIS BUT I MARINATED TINY SHRIMP IN THIS AND THEN PUT THE SHRIMP ON TIN FOIL AND THEN ONTO THE BARBEQUE. YUM.... YOU GOTTA TRY IT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
Very good, I served it on rice and saved some "marinde" before using it on the shrimp before cooking to spread over the shrimp/rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2005
Finally a great scampi recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Made this in the skillet turned out nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States