Grilled Scallops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 13, 2002
This recipe was simply amazing and everyone loved it. It's simple enough to prepare, and tastes like you put a lot into it.I served with a loaf of french bread to soak up the leftover marinade. Instead of skewering the scallops and risking losing the smaller pieces, we put them in a double-sided grate with a handle on it. It makes it easier to turn them, and uses much less time than skewering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canajoharie, New York, USA
Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2002
My husband and I didn't care for this recipe at all. The marinade left a distinct aftertaste. Possibly too much lemon juice or onions. Not quite sure what could improve this. We will not try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2002
made this recipe and grilled it on the beach over hot coals,it was teriffic,I will make it again. thanks C Cameron
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2003
This was just o.k. I've definately had scallops prepared in better ways. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2003
These were pretty good. I probably wouldn't make them again because they taste much like pan fried scallops in butter, therefore there was too much work to get that simple taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2003
This was very good and easy! Will make again but the grilling time took longer than the recipe said!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2003
This recipe was wonderful. I did need to grill them a little longer than the recipe called for, but other than that it was perfect. Because I had it in my garden, I added some fresh dill rather than the parsley and I also used a little less lemon that it called for, but that was just a perference thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2004
We were not thrilled with this recipe. I think there was just too much lemon for our taste. I will try again using a couple of tablespoons of sherry instead of lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2004
All I can say is YUM. Thank you for this wonderful and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodstock, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Middletown, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2005
We used scallops and shrimp with this recipe - OH MY GOSH!!! the best - we now have a new family favorite - Many Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfield, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Acworth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Bacon-Wrapped Scallops

Grilled bacon and scallops make a smoky, savory treat.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States