Grilled Scallops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
I really enjoyed this dish. However, it calls for Parsley at the beginning but never does say what to do with it in the instructions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
Hubby and youngest daughter loved this. I'm not a scallop fan, so my opinion doesn't count. I did add more seasonings tho, but other than that, the two of them thought this was perfect. I normally either broil or pan fry my scallops, so they particularly enjoyed the smokey flavor the grilling process added. Thank you Mainjump!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2008
A great way to grill scallops. The recipe is simple to follow and easy to adjust for larger or smaller portions. We thought it really highlighted the fresh flavor or the scallops, and will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELTAQUEEN50

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
I have to say this is by far the best recipes I have found for scallops. I read all the reviews as I always do and yes there are postive and negative always but that didn't scare me away.I think the taste is fabulous. I use jarred lemon juice a little less then 1/4 cup, I use a butter subsitite,smart butter 1/3 cup, fresh parsley I grew,and the rest of ingrediants on the list.I kept mine in the simmered marinade juice for probably 5 or more minutes and let sit in a bowl after taking them out of juice prob 20 minutes before grilling because I didnt have skewers and hub went to the store to get them. I then reheated remaining marinade adding more butter and little more onion heated for another 5 to 10 min on simmer. Grilled the scallop on the grill 4 or so mins realizing they were sticking so I placed them in a disposable grill metal pan, and cooked a total of 8 more mins . They were absolutely perfect.I tested for doneness making sure white and right texture.I served mine over steamed white rice placed scallops on top poured on marinade that had simmered and a side of garlic broccoli. My hub ravved saying how good these were, better than a resturaunt and alot more of it. We used large sea scallops btw.Enjoy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2007
this was very very good! my husband said they were the best scallops he has had...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2007
These were pretty good, a little "oniony" will probably cut back on the onion next time and add a little more garlic, but no complaints, will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TERRIS911

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2006
I was very disappointed by this recipe, and I'm not sure what I did wrong. My scallops were large frozen sea scallops from Sam's. I thawed them but they were still cold. So when they combined with the butter mixture, it all congealed. Kinda gross. Then when they went into my grill basket and onto the grill, the butter melted off causing flare ups. The flavor was uninspiring and bland. I was really disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Grand Prairie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
This was perfect just the way the recipe is written. It calls for fresh Parsley, but does not tell you were to add the parsley in the recipe. I added it with the lemon juice and salt and was delicious. Used Skewers. My husband and I loved it with "Foiled Wrapped Veggies" by Marni. Will def. make again and again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Turners Falls, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2005
This recipe was actually pretty good. It was very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manning, Iowa, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2005
We used scallops and shrimp with this recipe - OH MY GOSH!!! the best - we now have a new family favorite - Many Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfield, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Acworth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States