Grilled Scallops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 13, 2002
This recipe was simply amazing and everyone loved it. It's simple enough to prepare, and tastes like you put a lot into it.I served with a loaf of french bread to soak up the leftover marinade. Instead of skewering the scallops and risking losing the smaller pieces, we put them in a double-sided grate with a handle on it. It makes it easier to turn them, and uses much less time than skewering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canajoharie, New York, USA
Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2003
This recipe was wonderful. I did need to grill them a little longer than the recipe called for, but other than that it was perfect. Because I had it in my garden, I added some fresh dill rather than the parsley and I also used a little less lemon that it called for, but that was just a perference thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2004
All I can say is YUM. Thank you for this wonderful and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodstock, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Middletown, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2005
We used scallops and shrimp with this recipe - OH MY GOSH!!! the best - we now have a new family favorite - Many Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfield, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Acworth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
This was perfect just the way the recipe is written. It calls for fresh Parsley, but does not tell you were to add the parsley in the recipe. I added it with the lemon juice and salt and was delicious. Used Skewers. My husband and I loved it with "Foiled Wrapped Veggies" by Marni. Will def. make again and again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Turners Falls, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2007
this was very very good! my husband said they were the best scallops he has had...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
I have to say this is by far the best recipes I have found for scallops. I read all the reviews as I always do and yes there are postive and negative always but that didn't scare me away.I think the taste is fabulous. I use jarred lemon juice a little less then 1/4 cup, I use a butter subsitite,smart butter 1/3 cup, fresh parsley I grew,and the rest of ingrediants on the list.I kept mine in the simmered marinade juice for probably 5 or more minutes and let sit in a bowl after taking them out of juice prob 20 minutes before grilling because I didnt have skewers and hub went to the store to get them. I then reheated remaining marinade adding more butter and little more onion heated for another 5 to 10 min on simmer. Grilled the scallop on the grill 4 or so mins realizing they were sticking so I placed them in a disposable grill metal pan, and cooked a total of 8 more mins . They were absolutely perfect.I tested for doneness making sure white and right texture.I served mine over steamed white rice placed scallops on top poured on marinade that had simmered and a side of garlic broccoli. My hub ravved saying how good these were, better than a resturaunt and alot more of it. We used large sea scallops btw.Enjoy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2008
A great way to grill scallops. The recipe is simple to follow and easy to adjust for larger or smaller portions. We thought it really highlighted the fresh flavor or the scallops, and will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELTAQUEEN50

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
Loved this recipe! Made one slight change and was to use a blender to grind the onion and garlic finer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
This recipe is excellent. I read the reviews and mmade some changes to the recipe by decreasing the lemon and onions to half of what was suggested. I didn't have fresh parsley so I used fresh basil. Using the grilling basket, these came out perfect. This one is a keeper. (I usually don't take the time to rate these recipes, but this one deserved my time and the 5 stars.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ledyard, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States