Grilled Sausages with Caramelized Onions and Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 5, 2014
The Caramelized apples/onions are great on top. We ate it over brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Delicious and easy! The only change that I made was to put the sausage on top of the apple/onion mixture and allow the sausage to steam along with the mixture. We will definitely be having this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
Made recipe as stated - was good. I'm not a big fan of apples but when paired with the onions and brat it's the perfect bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montgomery, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pchbloom
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Love the flavors of apple, onion, and bratwurst combined! I simmered the bratwurst, then sliced and browned in butter separately. I think thyme is wonderful with the caramelized onions and apples...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Scrumptious! I used apple cider vinegar. I served with brussels sprouts in a mustard cream sauce, another recipe from this website. Although I previously made the horseradish mashed potatoes from this website, I didn't make them to go with this dish. Next time I will.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
subbed apples for cabbage
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
This dinner had way more flavor than what I expected. I made this as written using the apple cider vinegar and grilling my non-pierced sausages. The onions caramelized nicely and the apples added a nice sweetness to the entire recipe. My family really enjoyed this meal that I served with a simple lettuce salad and fresh bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2013
My husband and I both loved it. I only had chicken Italian sausage and added a little liquid smoke, and used balsalmic vinegar since I was out of the others, but I thought the flavors were divine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
Yummy! We really enjoyed this dish. My fiance says six stars. I used pre-cooked Johnsonville smoked turkey sausage, so I cooked the onions and apples according to the recipe, then added the heated, diagonally-sliced sausage to the skillet a minute or two before serving. Other sausages may have been better in this dish but we have to watch cholesterol. The recipe doesn't give a weight - or even type - for the sausages; I used six sausages (one package), total weight about fourteen ounces. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thisni Caza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
I used Granny Smith apples in this recipe. After I was halfway into this recipe, I realized I was out of apple cider vinegar but I did have apple juice--I just used apple juice instead of apple cider vinegar. My family loved these. NO leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Curly-Q Grilled Sausages

These kickin’ spiral-cut grilled Italian sausages aren’t just cool-looking.

How to Make Caramelized Onions

See how to make sweet, beautifully caramelized onions.

Grilled Lemon & Rosemary Lamb Chops

This yummy lamb chop marinade pairs Italian and Indian flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States