Grilled Sausage with Potatoes and Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
This was excellent - full of flavour! We used fresh green beans right out of our garden, Kielbasa and new red potatoes. We were using a small, charcoal grill (Hibachi-style) so hubby left it on for almost double the amount of time and it was just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Great Recipe! I took the advice of one of the reviewers and seared the sausage and then baked the mixture. I also added cajun seasoning, parsley, about half an onion, a red bell pepper and 5 stalks of celery for additional flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
I followed this recipe as closely as I could with what I had on hand (dried minced onions, since I was out of fresh, frozen green beans I defrosted a few minutes before adding to the dish, only had 1/2 lb smoked sausage), and added a bit of olive oil (I had no butter), red bell peppers & garlic powder to boot. The lightning prevented grilling so I baked in a 13x9 dish @ 425, covered with foil for 35 minutes, uncovered, stirred, and continued baking uncovered for 20 minutes. It was FANTASTIC!! This was a snap to throw together, can easily be adjusted to add or subtract ingredients as desired, and the taste is wonderful. This is the best kind of recipe! Thank you Miss Tonya!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mom2fiveboys
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Love this stuff! I make it every time we go camping! I chop everything up ahead of time put in a big Baggie to marinate. I add some red peppers, yellow squash and mushrooms . The smell that this dish makes brings all the other campers over to our campsite wondering what I'm making. I use a cast iron pot to make it Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raytown, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
It was delicious. I made it several times on our last camping trip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Roxy Mom
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
I made these while camping and, with reviewer help, made a few changes. I boiled the potatoes first in a pot of water over a Coleman stove for about 15 minutes, or until soft. I then made packets of green beans, potatoes, butter and onions. I omitted the vegetable oil. I tightly sealed and put over a hot campfire for another 20 minutes turning frequently. I needed to add much more salt. I used the leftovers (there was a lot leftover) for potato and onion omelets the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
This will be in our regular rotation this summer. Needed something quick on the grill and this was perfect. The only slight negative was that the green beans got a little overdone by the time the potatoes and sausage were done. Next time, I'll cut the potatoes and sausage into slightly smaller pieces so everything gets done at the same time nicely. Took one reveiwer's suggestion and mixed the potatoes, green beans and onions with a (very) little bit of Italian dressing. Then layered the potatoes, sausages on top of those, then green beans and onions and then sprinkled a little bit of fresh garlic over all before sealing. I realized after we have devoured everything that I forgot the butter, but we didn't miss it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Great weeknight recipe! I added a twist by sprinkling a package of zesty Italian dry salad dressing mix and drizzling a 1/2 stick of melted butter over it all! OMG is was SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fillmore, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Very tasty, especially when you add some extra crushed red pepper flakes for pizazz...also recommend slicing potatoes smaller than quarters so they cook faster, adding the for the last 20 minutes only and cooking the entire dish 5-10 minutes longer than the original recipe called for. I made it in my oven at 425, for a total of 55 minutes: 20 without sausage but covered w/foil, 20 with sausage, still covered, and 15 minutes without the foil covering. It's worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
I never thought of cooking this on the grill but it's great! For many years I made it in a pot on the stove using chicken, beef or vegetable broth for the liquid and no oil or butter. So hearty, simple and delicious! Thanks for the fun twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 406) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Grilled Veggie Sandwich and Potato Salad

This grilled sandwich is so hearty, you could almost call it "meaty."

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States