Grilled Salmon with Peanut Hoisin Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2005
This was the best salmon recipe with a asian influence I have ever had. All the ingredients taste amazing, this will be really popular amounf friends
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
This was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stone Mountain, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
Absolutely delicious. I followed the recipe as written and I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
Loved it just the way it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
Fantastic taste! I was not much of a salmon fan until I tried this recipe. We had company with children and they ask for seconds! I basted some on the salmon and grilled it, great taste and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
I altered this a little bit: I was baking my salmon, so I just mixed the ingredients together in a bowl (used much less water, and didn't use cooking spray or scallions), spread half of it over the salmon, covered and baked at 300* for 15 or so min, then spread the rest on, took the cover off, and cooked at 425 until done. PERFECT!!!!! served over rice, the only thing I regret is not making more sauce to serve with my rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbi Valencia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
I made this last night in less than 45 minutes. I had all the items off hand and it was quite tasty. I put a little extra peanut butter and it made it extra rich. I think next time I will use crunchy peanut butter to add a little crunch. I also put a little bit of scallions in the sauce. I will also put a little more onion. I think Julienne carrots will also add to the sauce. I will definitely change it next time but really, its a very nice recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wonderfuss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Ledge, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
This is a good recipe - I can see myself doing it again. My husband particularly likely the sauce - it's similar, actually better IMO, than the sauce for "thai chicken tenders" on this site. It'd be good on grilled chicken as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by junglepilotwife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NafKY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
This sauce got the huge thumbs up from the family!! With some thick King Salmon, I pan fried the fillets for 15 mins, turning over twice. A definite repeat! Very east, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newcastle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

JIF(R) Irresistible Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make classic peanut butter cookies.

Grilled Salmon I

A simple marinade makes grilled salmon fillets irresistible.

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States