Grilled Salmon with Peanut Hoisin Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
I altered this a little bit: I was baking my salmon, so I just mixed the ingredients together in a bowl (used much less water, and didn't use cooking spray or scallions), spread half of it over the salmon, covered and baked at 300* for 15 or so min, then spread the rest on, took the cover off, and cooked at 425 until done. PERFECT!!!!! served over rice, the only thing I regret is not making more sauce to serve with my rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
Fantastic taste! I was not much of a salmon fan until I tried this recipe. We had company with children and they ask for seconds! I basted some on the salmon and grilled it, great taste and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2005
This was the best salmon recipe with a asian influence I have ever had. All the ingredients taste amazing, this will be really popular amounf friends
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
Good and easy. I fried my fish in a little sesame oil instead of grilling. Next time, I'll add a touch of crushed red pepper for a little heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
This was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stone Mountain, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
This is a good recipe - I can see myself doing it again. My husband particularly likely the sauce - it's similar, actually better IMO, than the sauce for "thai chicken tenders" on this site. It'd be good on grilled chicken as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by junglepilotwife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
Loved it just the way it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
I really enjoyed this. I covered the salmon filets in sauce and put it in the broiler. Came out really delicious. Would pair well with a bowl of brown rice for a healthy, tasty dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
I made this last night in less than 45 minutes. I had all the items off hand and it was quite tasty. I put a little extra peanut butter and it made it extra rich. I think next time I will use crunchy peanut butter to add a little crunch. I also put a little bit of scallions in the sauce. I will also put a little more onion. I think Julienne carrots will also add to the sauce. I will definitely change it next time but really, its a very nice recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wonderfuss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Ledge, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NafKY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

JIF(R) Irresistible Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make classic peanut butter cookies.

Grilled Salmon I

A simple marinade makes grilled salmon fillets irresistible.

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States