Grilled Salmon with Habanero-Lime Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
This was great, Though it would be too spicy for my wife, but she thought it was just fine. Used with salmon and whitefish, both turned out equally well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
very good. The salmon needs to be marinated longer to really retain the flavor though. Also, I only added about half the recommended amount of habanero peppers because I was afraid it would be too spicy. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shayla Brown

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2005
Wonderful recipe, thanks for a great idea!! I sprinkled a little lime zest on the salmon while on the grill... everybody loved the flavor. That butter is deceptively spicy!! Takes a couple of minutes before it starts to bite. This one is a sure repeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2005
I didn't have time to marinade the salmon, but was still wonderful with just the habanero lime butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Napa, California, USA
Living In: Fairfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2005
Being an Alaskan resident and having traveled extensively throughout the state I have had the opportunity to sample many salmon recipes. This dish became an instant favorite from the first bite. The wonderful combination of ingredients coupled with fresh Sockeye was refreshingly different. I look forward to introducing this to my family and friends. Thanks so much for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2005
This was awesome! The butter makes this dish! I omitted the habanera from the butter because I was worried about it being too spicy for me and others, but I regretted having done so. The salmon itself wasn't spicy at all. I couldn't even taste a hint of spicy. However, this was still an incredible dish and will definitely make it again but with the habanera in the butter next time. Thanks for a spectacular recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2005
This was spectacular!! Rave reviews. Had to make a couple of adjustments because didn't have certain ingredients - used 1/2cup fresh lemon juice and 1Tbsp brown sugar instead of orange juice, used 1/4tsp dried habanero flakes in the marinade & 1/4tsp same in butter. Served with lime crema (1/2cup plain yoghurt, zest of one lime, juice of 1/2 lime) and coconut rice. Amazing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica from Calgary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2005
This recipe was good but, more than anything, I am positively addicted to the habenero lime butter. I make a bunch and re-refridgerate it in an old butter tub so that I always have it on hand. I put it on corn on the cob and other fresh veggies...even on cornbread and biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2005
Made this for Father's Day, the habanero gives it excellent flavor. I agree with previous posters, the butter portion of this could be halved or eliminated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2005
this was excellent! the sauce was very spicy, just the way i like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Grilled Salmon II

A sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired marinade for grilled salmon fillets.

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States