Grilled Salmon with Habanero-Lime Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2005
This was spectacular!! Rave reviews. Had to make a couple of adjustments because didn't have certain ingredients - used 1/2cup fresh lemon juice and 1Tbsp brown sugar instead of orange juice, used 1/4tsp dried habanero flakes in the marinade & 1/4tsp same in butter. Served with lime crema (1/2cup plain yoghurt, zest of one lime, juice of 1/2 lime) and coconut rice. Amazing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica from Calgary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2005
This recipe was good but, more than anything, I am positively addicted to the habenero lime butter. I make a bunch and re-refridgerate it in an old butter tub so that I always have it on hand. I put it on corn on the cob and other fresh veggies...even on cornbread and biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2005
Made this for Father's Day, the habanero gives it excellent flavor. I agree with previous posters, the butter portion of this could be halved or eliminated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2005
this was excellent! the sauce was very spicy, just the way i like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2005
Made this yesterday for an eary fathers day BBQ. Everyone loved it and we will definitely make it again. I left the habenaro out of the butter (my mother-in-law does not like spicy food) but did put it in the marinade. I marinated it overnight in a zip lock bag. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2005
This was one of the most flavorful salmon dishes I have ever made. I followed the recipe almost exactly only substituting jalapenos for the habaneros. I will absolutely make this again! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2005
I don't own a grill, so I just fried salmon steaks in a pre-heated pan; about 4 -5 minutes on each side. I also substituted some other pepper for the habenero because I couldn't find it in my market, and I really noticed a strong lack of spiciness. But even with these substitutions, the salmon was *delicious* and very rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2005
FUNominal! We're used to hot. Agree with cutting down on the butter. Either that, or put in on your fresh grilled Jersey corn! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2005
This was fantastic. Beware to watch the handling and amount of the habaneros. I ended up wasting a $40 piece of fresh caught alaskan salmon and miserably burning my fingers with the oils. The next batch I was much smarter. Sooo yummy I've now tried it on shrimp and got similar results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2005
Very good! Be careful with the peppers...the oil stays on your skin. Use gloves! We used this recipe on a few types of fish with the key limes at our home. Turns out great...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Grilled Salmon II

A sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired marinade for grilled salmon fillets.

Grilled Salmon with Bacon and Corn Relish

A warm bacon and fresh corn relish make this salmon spectacular.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States