Grilled Salmon with Habanero-Lime Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2006
Pretty good, not as hot as it sounds like it will be, so don't be scared of it. The habanero flavor really comes out in this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2006
This recipe is amazing! I have been looking to add more fish to my home cooking, but have always been bored by salmon. This sounded interesting b/c we like spicy in my house, and it was perfect! I actually forgot the butter in the fridge when we started eating and the salmon was still good on its own, but then I remembered the butter and WOW! I plan to do what some others have mentioned and make a big batch of butter to use with other things. Really do be careful with the peppers. My fingers are still burning a day later. Thanks for the recipe, Mike Smith!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2006
dissapointed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
This was great, Though it would be too spicy for my wife, but she thought it was just fine. Used with salmon and whitefish, both turned out equally well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
very good. The salmon needs to be marinated longer to really retain the flavor though. Also, I only added about half the recommended amount of habanero peppers because I was afraid it would be too spicy. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shayla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2005
Wonderful recipe, thanks for a great idea!! I sprinkled a little lime zest on the salmon while on the grill... everybody loved the flavor. That butter is deceptively spicy!! Takes a couple of minutes before it starts to bite. This one is a sure repeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2005
I didn't have time to marinade the salmon, but was still wonderful with just the habanero lime butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Napa, California, USA
Living In: Fairfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2005
Being an Alaskan resident and having traveled extensively throughout the state I have had the opportunity to sample many salmon recipes. This dish became an instant favorite from the first bite. The wonderful combination of ingredients coupled with fresh Sockeye was refreshingly different. I look forward to introducing this to my family and friends. Thanks so much for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2005
This was awesome! The butter makes this dish! I omitted the habanera from the butter because I was worried about it being too spicy for me and others, but I regretted having done so. The salmon itself wasn't spicy at all. I couldn't even taste a hint of spicy. However, this was still an incredible dish and will definitely make it again but with the habanera in the butter next time. Thanks for a spectacular recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Grilled Salmon II

A sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired marinade for grilled salmon fillets.

Grilled Salmon with Bacon and Corn Relish

A warm bacon and fresh corn relish make this salmon spectacular.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States