Grilled Salmon with Habanero-Lime Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2006
OHHHHHH! LORDY!!! This is the best grilled salmon recipe we have ever tried! We did not use the tequila or marinate for 2 hrs, imagine if we did!! Salmon steaks was our choice cut. If you are ever in Belize, purchase Marie Sharp's Green Habanero pepper sauce at the local grocery store. (Not at the airport, 3x as much money)Use it instead of going through the trouble of burning fingers when chopping the peppers. Enjoy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2006
This is by far one of the best meals I have ever had. This is so good. The butter is so good on asparagus, too. Try it even if your not a big fan of Salmon. I have used both habanero pepper (my grocer doesn't always have it) and jalepeno peppers. I prefer the jalepenos. You will not be dissapointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2006
If there was a 'better than sex salmon', this would be it!!! Easy to make, just the right amount of heat, and the butter was to die for!! Made as stated. Served on a bed of rice. DON'T skip out on the grilling!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
It doesn't get any better than this! Good for reds, silvers, and kings. This is an awesome combination of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eldon, Iowa, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
This was easy to prepare. I used the amount of habaneros called for in the recipe and it was not too spicy. Wonderful citrus flavor with a small kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bedford, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2006
Good flavor. I used swordfish, didn't have tequila and cooked in the oven because it was raining outside. I will try step by step next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENN_77

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2006
Pretty good, not as hot as it sounds like it will be, so don't be scared of it. The habanero flavor really comes out in this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2006
This recipe is amazing! I have been looking to add more fish to my home cooking, but have always been bored by salmon. This sounded interesting b/c we like spicy in my house, and it was perfect! I actually forgot the butter in the fridge when we started eating and the salmon was still good on its own, but then I remembered the butter and WOW! I plan to do what some others have mentioned and make a big batch of butter to use with other things. Really do be careful with the peppers. My fingers are still burning a day later. Thanks for the recipe, Mike Smith!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2006
dissapointed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Grilled Salmon II

A sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired marinade for grilled salmon fillets.

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States