Grilled Salmon with Habanero-Lime Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
This recipe is guaranteed to please!! My fiance said it tasted like something from a five-star restaurant. Highly recommend it. Don't be scared by the habanero peppers, the mixture of limes and oj with it is amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathryn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bergen, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
Didn't change a thing and it was fabulous! Loved the habanero butter on corn, too! Too spicy for kids, but the adults all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
This is an awesome super tasty dish!! I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRIVAS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
You will be talking about this salmon for days!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
My husband loves salmon and he says this is the best way he has ever had it prepared. He even prefers it to the salmon we order in most restaurants! This is a standby in our house. Thanks for the amazing recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elko, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
This is without a doubt going into my regular rotation! Excellent salmon recipe! I was shocked at how "mild" the dish was considering there was so much habanero pepper in it. I was going to cut back on the amount of habanero to decrease the heat, but I'm so glad I didn't. It was perfect! Oh, and the butter that you put on top at the end - make extra, it is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
I have made this recipe many times. It is just delicious. Now, many write that they did not have habanero and used jalapeno peppers instead. You just HAVE to use the habanero peppers. Not only do they impart a special heat, they also have a special flavor. I won't bother with the dish unless I have Habanero. Jalapenos just don't cut it for this dish. I never use the oil that is called for, it is simply not necessary and only adds more unwanted calories. I also bake the salmon. 400 F for 12 minutes, let sit under foil for 10 minutes, and then add the butter... The butter is to die for on it's own... One of my all time favorite salmon dishes, always get rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
This was pretty good-I could not find a habanero pepper, so I subbed jalapeno instead. It was too cold to grill outside, so I broiled the salmon for 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
I thought this recipe was excellent and gave the salmon a wonderful flavor. Plus we love anything spicy and habaneros are just the thing for a nice kick! I made this with sweet potato fries and rice. Great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
Very good. I couldn't find habanero peppers so I used jalapinos and there really wasnt any heat to it which was a bit of a let down. Besides that I thought it was very good and I'm sure I'll make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jolley900

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Grilled Salmon with Bacon and Corn Relish

A warm bacon and fresh corn relish make this salmon spectacular.

Grilled Salmon II

A sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired marinade for grilled salmon fillets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States