Grilled Salmon with Habanero-Lime Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
Absolutely delicious! I have made many salmon dishes, each one better than the last. This is one is tops! Of course, you have to love spicy, but you wouldn't even look at a habenero recipe if you didn't! Will make over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
I made the marinate put it in a ziplock bag and added salmon,shrimp, and a white fish...in frig for 2 hrs the put it on the grill and salt and pepperd and basted...wonderful flavor will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENINTX2000
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
i don't have a grill so i baked the salmon in the marinade. my sister liked the sauce so much she's started using it as salad dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
Wow!!! It was actually as good as it smelled! I used homegrown chillies instead of habanero, but was this really good! I will definately make this for guests! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lece

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
This recipe is guaranteed to please!! My fiance said it tasted like something from a five-star restaurant. Highly recommend it. Don't be scared by the habanero peppers, the mixture of limes and oj with it is amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathryn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bergen, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
Didn't change a thing and it was fabulous! Loved the habanero butter on corn, too! Too spicy for kids, but the adults all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
This is an awesome super tasty dish!! I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRIVAS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
You will be talking about this salmon for days!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
My husband loves salmon and he says this is the best way he has ever had it prepared. He even prefers it to the salmon we order in most restaurants! This is a standby in our house. Thanks for the amazing recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elko, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
This is without a doubt going into my regular rotation! Excellent salmon recipe! I was shocked at how "mild" the dish was considering there was so much habanero pepper in it. I was going to cut back on the amount of habanero to decrease the heat, but I'm so glad I didn't. It was perfect! Oh, and the butter that you put on top at the end - make extra, it is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Grilled Salmon II

A sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired marinade for grilled salmon fillets.

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States