Grilled Salmon with Habanero-Lime Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Decios, all the family love it. It was very light in flavor. I recomended .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
You must really have to like lime to enjoy this dish. I would reduce the lime in at least half next time. Habanero's were plenty spicy and brought on alot of flavor. Just wasn't into the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
We will do this again for sure! The habanero butter...yum! Marinade full of flavor! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Antelope, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
My wife is a salmon lover and she said, along with the kids, this is far and away the best Salmon she has ever had. Personally, I don't care much for Salmon but I loved it too. Use fresh ingredients and squeeze your own juice and you will get outstanding results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
Steelhead was on sale so I subbed that which was still quite amazing. Kinda sad that I didn't use habeneros. Tried using jalepenos and just like all the other reviewers said, not quite spicy enough. All it really did was soak up the citrus tang. Next time I'll have to use a spicier pepper. But the fish was still really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
I made this exactly like the recipe except I had to substitute jalapenos for the habaneros (one more reason to start growing my own). Even though it lacked some of the habanero kick, the salmon was extremely flavorful, especially with the butter. I have to admit I was a bit shy about grilling the salmon since I have never grilled fish before, but this was a very easy recipe to cook. I'll definately be making this one again... hopefully with habaneros.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklin, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Plainville, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
This dish was easy and delicious. I only marinated the salmon for two hours and it wasn't too hot (I like hot!) so I will let it sit longer next time. The citrus and the heat were perfect together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
This was very good. I used jalapeno, instead of habanero, because I was afraid it would be too hot. Next time I would use the habanero, as the jalapeno was flavorful, but had no heat. I would also make sure to use a thicker salmon fillet next time. Mine were too thin and dried out a bit during cooking. The butter would be great on other things - I'm thinking cornbread!! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
The flavors did not come out at all on my salmon. I marinated it in a ziploc bag for 2 hours. I followed the recipe exactly as listed and the only flavor came from the butter sauce, which I would have rather avoided to keep it a heart-healthy meal. I will try marinating it longer next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veronica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
I have to agree with the majority here-This recipe is fantastic!!! The only change I made was type of fish (because the salmon in the store didn't look so great...) and went with tilapia. I served this with some steamed broccoli and cauliflower, which I topped with a dab of the habanero butter and OMG!!! SOOOO GOOD! Between the marinade and the butter, the flavors are so complex and inviting, your mouth will thank you! How something can be rich and also light tasting is beyond me-but this recipe does it! Also, as a side note, I LOVE spicy food, but for those of you who prefer things a little milder, have no fear-the way this fish is marinaded and with the habanero minced up nice and small it's really not very spicy at all, you're not getting a big chunk of hot pepper but a nice subtle flavor. You gotta try this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scubagirlwonder

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sammamish, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Grilled Salmon II

A sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired marinade for grilled salmon fillets.

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States