Grilled Salmon with Habanero-Lime Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Took this to a cookout for my friend who did not want red meat. She is still talking about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
Very Good! Next time I will do a couple of things differently. Will cook the salmon on a cedar plank, and also noted that it takes a lot of those little habanero peppers to equal a tablespoon! So, next time will buy more of them for this recipe. The butter was a nice touch. I couldn't get the lime juice and the butter to mix, so I melted it, then let it reset in the refrigerator. Overall, great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
AMAZING!!! I make this at least once a month now. It is so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
This is a great recipe! Thanks Mike! The salmon takes on the citrus flavor and warmth of the habanero and delivers in a big way. I threw a handful of pecan chips on the coals to add a smooth smoky flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
very good - not really that spicy though - might try to spice it up next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
Addicted to habaneros and citrus - live in PNW so I've eaten more salmon than most, and feel like I've had every preparation - this was over the top good (before my fave was salmon marinated in oj and soy with basil, garlic, and olive oil sauce.) This will be in heavy rotation in my household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Decios, all the family love it. It was very light in flavor. I recomended .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
You must really have to like lime to enjoy this dish. I would reduce the lime in at least half next time. Habanero's were plenty spicy and brought on alot of flavor. Just wasn't into the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
We will do this again for sure! The habanero butter...yum! Marinade full of flavor! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Antelope, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
My wife is a salmon lover and she said, along with the kids, this is far and away the best Salmon she has ever had. Personally, I don't care much for Salmon but I loved it too. Use fresh ingredients and squeeze your own juice and you will get outstanding results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Grilled Salmon with Bacon and Corn Relish

A warm bacon and fresh corn relish make this salmon spectacular.

Grilled Salmon II

A sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired marinade for grilled salmon fillets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States