Grilled Salmon with Habanero-Lime Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
I think I just made the best tasting meal I've ever made. I went with Scotch Bonnet Peppers instead of Habanero. I agree with everybody...that homemade Scotch Bonnet (in my case) Lime Butter was so yummy; I'm happy there's lots left over. On the side I made Jamaican Sweet Potato Fries with an Avacado Lime dip, and I got to try my newly purchased Vegetable Spiralizer and made Zuchinni Pasta. The salmon was too die for; so juicy and so many flavors. I love hot and I thought it was going to be too hot, but the balance was excellent. Thanks goodness I made enough for tomorrrow. Thanks so much for this wonderful recipe; I'll be making this again and again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryan Durning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Great recipe! Love the butter! I roasted my pepper though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
The salmon was just okay. The butter was out of this world. I think the butter would go great with grilled prawns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Angeles, Washington, USA
Living In: Cheney, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
SO GOOD!! I was worried that it was going to be too spicy but it just had a little kick. I might even use more habanero next time. I'm definately making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
The salmon is great, but the butter is in my fridge at all times. Both very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
I'll agree with all the others, this recipe is incredible!!! This is probably the best fish that I have ever eaten. I also marinated shrimp in the same bowl as the salmon and grilled it all together. I served it with steamed green beans and grill sliced red peppers with the butter drizzled over all of it. I was amazing!!! I will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle McCormick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
Awesome taste! Everyone loved it, deffinatley a keeper! Thanks for posting the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BW33511

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
A great spicy salmon recipe. It has just the right amount of spice with the salmon. Easy to make and made it for guests. They all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Davidson, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loves2laugh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Took this to a cookout for my friend who did not want red meat. She is still talking about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Grilled Salmon with Bacon and Corn Relish

A warm bacon and fresh corn relish make this salmon spectacular.

Grilled Salmon II

A sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired marinade for grilled salmon fillets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States