Grilled Salmon with Habanero-Lime Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
this was very tasty.. we only used this for the marinade.. would like to try the butter though in the future maybe on something that doesn't already have habanero in it.. i'm sure i used less than the amount listed for the orange juice and tripled the amount of tequila.. used less lime zest than called for.. added a couple of teaspoons of kosher salt (we used about 2 lbs of salmon) and marinated the fish for about 3 hours.. flavors were on point.. boiled the marinade and served it over white rice.. so spicy, tangy, just delicious.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Really enjoyed this recipe! Turned out to be quite a hit! The salmon stayed nice and moist and the butter was absolutely amazing. I didn't quite taste enough marinade flavor in the fish without the butter but I let it marinade for only 2 hours if that. Next time I'd definitely makes sure to marinade it for 4 hours I'd not even longer. Also this wasn't hot at all, meaning everyone enjoyed it! The habaneros added a good zing and just a hint of heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
I think I just made the best tasting meal I've ever made. I went with Scotch Bonnet Peppers instead of Habanero. I agree with everybody...that homemade Scotch Bonnet (in my case) Lime Butter was so yummy; I'm happy there's lots left over. On the side I made Jamaican Sweet Potato Fries with an Avacado Lime dip, and I got to try my newly purchased Vegetable Spiralizer and made Zuchinni Pasta. The salmon was too die for; so juicy and so many flavors. I love hot and I thought it was going to be too hot, but the balance was excellent. Thanks goodness I made enough for tomorrrow. Thanks so much for this wonderful recipe; I'll be making this again and again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryan Durning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Great recipe! Love the butter! I roasted my pepper though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
The salmon was just okay. The butter was out of this world. I think the butter would go great with grilled prawns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Angeles, Washington, USA
Living In: Cheney, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
SO GOOD!! I was worried that it was going to be too spicy but it just had a little kick. I might even use more habanero next time. I'm definately making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
The salmon is great, but the butter is in my fridge at all times. Both very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
I'll agree with all the others, this recipe is incredible!!! This is probably the best fish that I have ever eaten. I also marinated shrimp in the same bowl as the salmon and grilled it all together. I served it with steamed green beans and grill sliced red peppers with the butter drizzled over all of it. I was amazing!!! I will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle McCormick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
Awesome taste! Everyone loved it, deffinatley a keeper! Thanks for posting the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BW33511

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
A great spicy salmon recipe. It has just the right amount of spice with the salmon. Easy to make and made it for guests. They all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Davidson, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Grilled Salmon with Bacon and Corn Relish

A warm bacon and fresh corn relish make this salmon spectacular.

Grilled Salmon II

A sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired marinade for grilled salmon fillets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States