Grilled Salmon with Habanero-Lime Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
I was originally "Spokanesmith" who rated this back in 2003 for my then boyfriend and now husband. I swear this salmon convinced him to propose! 12 years later, 10 of which we've been married, this is still his favorite all-time meal. Being a native of the PNW, that says a lot, as salmon recipes are floating around everywhere. We make the butter every 6 months or so for random veggies, etc. This 4th of july weekend, we'll have it on our corn on the cob. Thank you, Mike Smith, for posting :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
Went to the liquor store to purchase tequila for this recipe. Bought an airplane bottle and put it in my purse. Well, guess where it was this morning. This recipe is phenomenal! I marinated the salmon about 4 hrs. Great taste, kicked up with the habaneros. Can't wait to try it with the tequila...lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Colts Neck, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Seminole, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
I thought the butter was outstanding. I was afraid it would be too spicy, but it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
this was very tasty.. we only used this for the marinade.. would like to try the butter though in the future maybe on something that doesn't already have habanero in it.. i'm sure i used less than the amount listed for the orange juice and tripled the amount of tequila.. used less lime zest than called for.. added a couple of teaspoons of kosher salt (we used about 2 lbs of salmon) and marinated the fish for about 3 hours.. flavors were on point.. boiled the marinade and served it over white rice.. so spicy, tangy, just delicious.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Really enjoyed this recipe! Turned out to be quite a hit! The salmon stayed nice and moist and the butter was absolutely amazing. I didn't quite taste enough marinade flavor in the fish without the butter but I let it marinade for only 2 hours if that. Next time I'd definitely makes sure to marinade it for 4 hours I'd not even longer. Also this wasn't hot at all, meaning everyone enjoyed it! The habaneros added a good zing and just a hint of heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
I think I just made the best tasting meal I've ever made. I went with Scotch Bonnet Peppers instead of Habanero. I agree with everybody...that homemade Scotch Bonnet (in my case) Lime Butter was so yummy; I'm happy there's lots left over. On the side I made Jamaican Sweet Potato Fries with an Avacado Lime dip, and I got to try my newly purchased Vegetable Spiralizer and made Zuchinni Pasta. The salmon was too die for; so juicy and so many flavors. I love hot and I thought it was going to be too hot, but the balance was excellent. Thanks goodness I made enough for tomorrrow. Thanks so much for this wonderful recipe; I'll be making this again and again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryan Durning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Great recipe! Love the butter! I roasted my pepper though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
The salmon was just okay. The butter was out of this world. I think the butter would go great with grilled prawns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Angeles, Washington, USA
Living In: Cheney, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
SO GOOD!! I was worried that it was going to be too spicy but it just had a little kick. I might even use more habanero next time. I'm definately making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
The salmon is great, but the butter is in my fridge at all times. Both very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Grilled Salmon II

A sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired marinade for grilled salmon fillets.

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States