Grilled Salmon with Curried Peach Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
When I told my family I was making Salmon with Peach sauce, the grandkids made faces, but they've tasted it now and the youngest is asking me to make it for his birthday dinner! They all love it. If it rains, you can bake the salmon in foil packets with made-ahead sauce at 375 for 15-20 min. It comes out jucy and delicious, maybe better than on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
Terrific and simple. I used less honey than the recipe called for -- the peaches, in season, that I used were very sweet on their own. And I also sprinkled some fresh mint on top, which complimented the peaches well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
Quick & Easy! My husband and I enjoy curry as well as Salmon. However, I have never mixed those flavors together. I intended on making this recipe with canned peaches as other reviewers suggested. When I went to the cupboard I realized that all I had on hand was canned apricots. I followed the rest of the recipe exactly. I started the curry sauce right when I put the salmon in the oven and it was just right when the timer dinged! I am guessing that if you use fresh fruit, more time would be needed to break down the fruit into a nice curried sauce. We will use this again for a simple way to dress up salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
This recipe was really tasty! We had some pineapple on hand and added that to the sauce and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
If you like the taste of flavor combinations you wouldn't think are appetizing, then this is for you! I couldn't find fresh peaches so I bought Del Monte's canned peaches in light syrup. I drained most of the syrup from the can. Next time I made it I bought canned apricots and it was even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
This recipe was absolutely delicious and incredibly quick and easy to make. I will definitely be making again. Might also try with mango.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
My Boyfriend and I loved this recipe! It was so good. I made it again with Chicken instead of Salmon and it was still just as good! Served with Rice is best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaBullock

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Batavia, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dillon, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
So simple and very flavorful. I used more curry than called for and used "Chunky Peach Spread" from this website. Very good with a side of rice and some asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
I love salmon and this is a great sauce for it! I dont even look at the recipe cause we make it so much. easy and good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heidi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
This was so easy to make. I didn't have any curry so I substituted Chai Spice Blend - talk about delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Grilled Salmon I

A simple marinade makes grilled salmon fillets irresistible.

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States