Grilled Salmon with Curried Peach Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 25, 2009
I wasn't sure if Husband would like this but he absolutely wolfed it down! I made it with Madras curry powder which is pretty potent, and I cut back on the amount of honey as the peach was ripe, sweet and juicy. The flavors worked amazingly nicely. Thanks, Slinkee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
This meal was excellent! The sprig of mint is key, and only did about 1/3 cup of honey and added some red pepper flakes. My boyfrend raved about how it was like eating a dish at a five star restaurant. I served it with a baked sweet potato and steamed asparagus, amazing combo! Thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha715

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rhinelander, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Morro Bay, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
This is awesome...exceeded my expectations. I used canned peaches as fresh are not around this time of year. Weather permitting, I'm always out grilling (charcoal). I've cooked a slew of salmon recipes, both on the grill and on my smoker. This one is in my top five and an instant fave!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ed Lin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
This was so delicious that I took the left over salmon for lunch the next day, put it over a bed of lettuce and used the peach sauce as an alternative dressing. MMMM MMMM very good! sweet with just a tiny kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
Quick & Easy! My husband and I enjoy curry as well as Salmon. However, I have never mixed those flavors together. I intended on making this recipe with canned peaches as other reviewers suggested. When I went to the cupboard I realized that all I had on hand was canned apricots. I followed the rest of the recipe exactly. I started the curry sauce right when I put the salmon in the oven and it was just right when the timer dinged! I am guessing that if you use fresh fruit, more time would be needed to break down the fruit into a nice curried sauce. We will use this again for a simple way to dress up salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
Made this with canned peaches which I blitzed with immersion blender, since fresh peaches are out of season in Jan. Turned out excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
this recipe was super easy to make and absolutely delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zeyita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ladner, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
I liked this curried peach sauce. However I took the advice of another person & used much less honey. I tested this out on my family & they did not like it, just because they are not curry lovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
Great glaze and dead simple to make. Might have been a five star recipe with better peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Prairie Village, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
This recipe was really tasty! We had some pineapple on hand and added that to the sauce and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Grilled Salmon I

A simple marinade makes grilled salmon fillets irresistible.

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States