Grilled Salmon with Curried Peach Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 25, 2009
I wasn't sure if Husband would like this but he absolutely wolfed it down! I made it with Madras curry powder which is pretty potent, and I cut back on the amount of honey as the peach was ripe, sweet and juicy. The flavors worked amazingly nicely. Thanks, Slinkee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
This meal was excellent! The sprig of mint is key, and only did about 1/3 cup of honey and added some red pepper flakes. My boyfrend raved about how it was like eating a dish at a five star restaurant. I served it with a baked sweet potato and steamed asparagus, amazing combo! Thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha715

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rhinelander, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Morro Bay, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
This is awesome...exceeded my expectations. I used canned peaches as fresh are not around this time of year. Weather permitting, I'm always out grilling (charcoal). I've cooked a slew of salmon recipes, both on the grill and on my smoker. This one is in my top five and an instant fave!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ed Lin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
This was so delicious that I took the left over salmon for lunch the next day, put it over a bed of lettuce and used the peach sauce as an alternative dressing. MMMM MMMM very good! sweet with just a tiny kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
Quick & Easy! My husband and I enjoy curry as well as Salmon. However, I have never mixed those flavors together. I intended on making this recipe with canned peaches as other reviewers suggested. When I went to the cupboard I realized that all I had on hand was canned apricots. I followed the rest of the recipe exactly. I started the curry sauce right when I put the salmon in the oven and it was just right when the timer dinged! I am guessing that if you use fresh fruit, more time would be needed to break down the fruit into a nice curried sauce. We will use this again for a simple way to dress up salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
Made this with canned peaches which I blitzed with immersion blender, since fresh peaches are out of season in Jan. Turned out excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
this recipe was super easy to make and absolutely delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zeyita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ladner, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
I liked this curried peach sauce. However I took the advice of another person & used much less honey. I tested this out on my family & they did not like it, just because they are not curry lovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
Great glaze and dead simple to make. Might have been a five star recipe with better peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Prairie Village, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
This recipe was really tasty! We had some pineapple on hand and added that to the sauce and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Grilled Salmon I

A simple marinade makes grilled salmon fillets irresistible.

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States