Grilled Salmon with Curried Peach Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
I found this recipe last week & with my peach tree Loading me down with peaches I thought I'd try it. I had been planning on chicken, so that's what I used. Really Very good, it would be great on pork also. Tonight I'm having Salmon & no doubt that will be excellent too. Oh, I don't have curry so I used Turmeric. Cooking is an art folks, don't be afraid to try different things. If you're new to cooking follow recipes until you gain experience...then blossom! Nice recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
Didn't really care for this so I added a can of coconut milk and boiled it down and it was great with cod over a wild rice blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Easy delicious salmon dish. My kids loved it !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
What a great combination of flavours! My Hubby and I are trying to eat healthier by incorporating more fish into our diet. This recipe looked easy and fast, and with a bumper crop of peaches this year - trying it was a no-brainer. Am I ever glad we did! This is one of our favourites. We've made it numerous times. I've made the sauce with hot roasted curry powder as well as a traditional mild version, and I've cooked the sauce down until it was well done, as well as leaving the peaches a little 'al dente. I must admit I don't have a favourite way of doing it - sort of as the spirit moves me for the day. I do find that I use less honey in the summer when peaches are in season, and I tend to up the honey amount in the winter months. I've never tried it with canned peaches, but that's on my list to do. It's fast and easy enough to make after work, but it also makes a great meal and one heck of a conversation piece served to guests. Everyone who has tried it has loved it. We even served it to friends down in Nova Scotia, who were extremely sceptical to start but ended up loving it. This is a simple dish, fast and easy, and most important - terrific. I would recommend this recipe. Put your pre-conceived ideas aside and give it a try. A real winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marieskey

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
I loved this dish! I baked my salmon instead of grilled it and it was so good! The meal was very filling. I love fresh fruit and I have a serious sweet tooth so this was just perfect. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahd525

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carrollton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
A change but nothing great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Tried this for my husband who has a new found love of curry. I'm not really a fan but tried it anyways. We both loved it. I cooked it in the oven in a foil packet as advised in other reviews. Super easy and tasted delish. Now I have a quick run to recipe to use when my peaches are about to go bad. I would only try with fresh peaches as otherwise advised also. Served this with green beans and mashed potatoes. Definately will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy and coke

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Council Bluffs, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
This was so simple, yet tasted exotic and looked beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Sweeney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Didn't like this combination. The curried peach sauce seemed to overpower the taste of the fish. I think this sauce would be great with a mild white fish like halibut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
A very simple and tasty sauce!! I added a dash of vinegar. Like all of the suggestions in the comments. June.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Grilled Salmon I

A simple marinade makes grilled salmon fillets irresistible.

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States