Grilled Salmon with Creamy Tarragon Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
really enjoyed the tarragon....usually use dill with salmon....pleasant surprise...added a bit more hot sauce per my liking...am going to make this as a cold pasta salad this summer...I think it will turn out great and be quite refreshing on those warm summer nights....thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
This sauce is amazing! We used it with grilled trout. Made recipe as written, then added a bit of dry dill... such a great flavour. This would also be good as a salad dressing or a veggie dip. Will make again (and again and again!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
If I could give this higher than 5-stars, I would give this 20! YUMMMMM! Tarragon is an acquired taste, but I think if you are past the age of 14, then you should be in the clear. This was unbearably delicious and Joyce Turley, you have officially changed my Salmon lovin life!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarazion

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Garden City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
This was awesome! The only thing I changed was to sub 1T fat free sour cream for the mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
This sauce is so super yummy! I think it would be great as a spread for a chicken breast sandwich too. The only tweeking I did was substituted dried tarrogon leaves for fresh, as my grocery store was out, and added about a tablespoon of dried dill. We didn't cook the salmon with the sauce on it. (My husband isn't crazy about cooking salmon in any type of sauce as he prefers his salmon with just a bit of lemon juice and salt and pepper.) We squeezed a bit of lime juice on the salmon and salted and peppered a bit. Then we grilled the salmon and served with the sauce on the side. My hubby loved it and actually spread it on his salmon too! The kids wouldn't go near it (as there was Tabasco sauce in it) but that just meant more for us! Will most definitely be making this again and again. Thanks Joyce T!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by theocsuvmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
This recipe is great! The second time I substituted reduced fat sour cream for yogurt and add a little dill, it turned out even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
There are absolutely no fishes, salads, etc. that this doesn't enhance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Basset Hound Mommy
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
This is a good, easy recipe. I used low-fat mayo, non-fat yogurt, and added dill. I didn't have tarragon, so I substituted 3/4 t. thyme and 1/4 t. fennel. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Basset Hound Mommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
I cooked the salmon in the oven and added a bit of dill to the sauce. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2007
Adjusted mayo / yogurt mix to taste. Family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jpav

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States