Grilled Salmon with Creamy Pesto Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
simply amazing. i added a little white wine to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
The best salmon recipe that my husband and I have ever had! I didn't change anything. I used skim milk and reduced fat cream cheese in the sauce. DELICIOUS! Will probably be on our weekly menu for quite some time! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
This was a very tasty sauce to top grilled salmon. I used sun-dried tomato pesto and sprinkled capers on top. A warning - don't try to make ahead of time and reheat the sauce. It gets thick needs to be diluted with more milk. Very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri330

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
I thought this was a really great, easy dish. I used a low fat cream cheese instead of regular and it was just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by b.stebick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
adding 1/4 white wine and mushrooms makes it a 5 star from a 4 star :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YAELIE24

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
SO GOOD! Didn't change anything (which is rare for me) used extra pesto to cook veggies. Will be making this on regular basis
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
super easy and delicions. added fresh basil and parmesan, since i didn't have pesto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traveltiff

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tehachapi, California, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
this is so good, I doubled the recipe to have enough for the angel hair as well...cant wait to try it on other meats!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn Crogan Snipes

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Loved the pesto sauce, I made extra to put over pasta served on the side. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
This sauce was amazing (and so easy). I used white wine in place of the milk, and added parsley and fresh cracked pepper over the top. Served sauce on top of grilled salmon and chicken breast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Corn Soufflé

See how to make a light and cheesy corn soufflé.

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States