Grilled Salmon with Creamy Pesto Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
This was a very simple dinner. The sauce was quite tasty and I will be fixin again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cpt. Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
simply amazing. i added a little white wine to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
SO GOOD! Didn't change anything (which is rare for me) used extra pesto to cook veggies. Will be making this on regular basis
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
I thought this was a really great, easy dish. I used a low fat cream cheese instead of regular and it was just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by b.stebick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
this is so good, I doubled the recipe to have enough for the angel hair as well...cant wait to try it on other meats!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEFLYNNS

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
This was a very easy meal to prepare. However, it was way too rich therefore upsetting many people's stomach. If I do decide to make this again, I would add something to the cheese combination to even out the richness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
This recipe was awesome. Tasted great and was easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
Excellent sauce for any hearty fish for pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
This was a very tasty sauce to top grilled salmon. I used sun-dried tomato pesto and sprinkled capers on top. A warning - don't try to make ahead of time and reheat the sauce. It gets thick needs to be diluted with more milk. Very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri330

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
The best salmon recipe that my husband and I have ever had! I didn't change anything. I used skim milk and reduced fat cream cheese in the sauce. DELICIOUS! Will probably be on our weekly menu for quite some time! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Corn Soufflé

See how to make a light and cheesy corn soufflé.

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States