Grilled Salmon with Creamy Pesto Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
After reading a few reviews decided to try it with a few modifications;the ingredients as is seemed like it would be too bland. I used white wine instead of milk, and sauteed about 1/2 cup sliced mushrooms then added to sauce. Also added some dill. Was tasty but have tried other salmon recipes from this site that I enjoy more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
I made this for dinner last night, and it was delicious. I served this sauce on top of salmon that I'd baked with a bit of olive oil & lemon pepper. I cook for two, so we used the extra sauce to top off some plain pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
Quick, easy and soooo tasty! A different way to cook salmon. It was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
The taste is ok, but it's so simple to make that it deserves a 4 stars!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quebec, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Kailua, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
i used sundried tomato pesto like others had suggested and it was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Janesville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Typically, my husband is hard to impress when it comes to my cooking, but he really enjoyed this salmon recipe. I cooked it exactly by the directions, using the very flavorful Buitoni pesto with basil that you can easily find in your local grocery store; however, I tasted the final sauce beforehand (which was tasty), but I felt like it was missing 1 ingredient...garlic. I then chopped up 1 large clove of garlic and added it to the sauce. Extra delicious! I paired it with a garden salad. We will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slfortson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Great tasting, I'm not sure if 2 tsp. is meant instead of 2 tablespoons. That seemed to be too much pesto for the sauce. Other than that, great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ChefFazer
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
I liked this recipe. The sauce was very rich, pretty simple. Just remember to keep a close eye on the sauce and continually stir it so that it doesn't bubble, pop or burn. It also holds up well and was just as good when you reheat it the next day. Modifications I made were: Baking the salmon instead of grilling it (only because I don't own a grill) and I also added a couple pinches of dried dill to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefFazer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
This made totally awesome salmon. I think it would make totally awesome any grilled or baked meat. I doubled the sauce and will use the leftover with baked chicken. I didn't have basil pesto, so used a black olive pesto I had on hand. The cream cheese will make any kind of pesto shine. A keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cabinluvn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bangor, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
I thought that this was a good sauce, but, at the same time, it wasn't anything special
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KellyRenee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Corn Soufflé

See how to make a light and cheesy corn soufflé.

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States