Grilled Salmon with Bacon and Corn Relish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
My husband is not a big salmon fan, but he really liked this dish. The corn relish is delicious. I did not have access to a grill, so I cooked the fish in the oven. Here is how I did that: Preheat the oven to 475 degrees. Melt about 3 Tablespoons of butter in a glass baking dish in the preheated oven for about 5 minutes. Season the flesh side of fish with dried basil. Place the fish skin-side up in the hot butter and bake for about 4-5 minutes. Remove from oven and peel off the skin. (If it does not easily pull off, it is not ready - put back in oven for a couple of minutes.). After peeling off the skin, season that "skin side" with salt and pepper. Turn fish over and season the herbed side with salt and pepper. Return to oven for 4-5 minutes or until slightly underdone. (The fish should flake easily with a fork, but slightly opaque. It will continue to cook after removing from oven. ). It was so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
I have tried many of Chef John's recipes and have absolutely LOVED them! This salmon dish was no different. I made this for my sweetheart and we enjoyed it tremendously. I followed the recipe exactly and had no problems...well the only problem was that I wish I had more of the relish afterwards.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isamy
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Corn excellent, can be used as side. Used sm pkg fz corn thawed and drained. Salmon grilled 4 m ea side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gurnee, Illinois, USA
Living In: Davenport, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Did the bacon first, drained most of the fat, then sautéed the onion and zucchini (3 of them sliced) to replace the peppers and spinach, added a cup of frozen corn kernels, 1 teaspoon of garlic and 1 chopped jalopeno. Added 1 tblsp cajun spice, served all of that on top of the salmon. The family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zswanie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
We absolutely loved this recipe. Salmon is not a typical meal in our household generally due to lack of good recipes and very little experience with preparing it. This one is a keeper and will go into regular use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Akroesch
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
This was WONDERFUL!!! Will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Words from my husband: "Phenomenal!". Don't mess with this recipe. It is fantastic! My son is working in Alaska and sending home salmon and halibut by the boxful. I had a filet of halibut leftover from the day before, so i used this on King Salmon and Halibut. BOTH were delicious! This corn and bacon salsa is fantastic, even as a side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Delicious! I agree to drain the bacon fat before sautéing the vegetables. I also added some fresh diced red peppers and tomatoes to the bed of spinach. Toasted French bread and a Virginia Merlot complimented the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Loved this recipe - used Allen Benton's Bacon which enhanced flavor. Also drained grease from bacon before adding vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Salmon with Bacon and Corn Relish

A warm bacon and fresh corn relish make this salmon spectacular.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Grilled Halibut Steaks with Corn & Chanterelles

Grilled halibut steaks with a mushroom and sweet corn relish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States