Grilled Salmon with Bacon and Corn Relish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Akroesch
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
This was WONDERFUL!!! Will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Words from my husband: "Phenomenal!". Don't mess with this recipe. It is fantastic! My son is working in Alaska and sending home salmon and halibut by the boxful. I had a filet of halibut leftover from the day before, so i used this on King Salmon and Halibut. BOTH were delicious! This corn and bacon salsa is fantastic, even as a side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Delicious! I agree to drain the bacon fat before sautéing the vegetables. I also added some fresh diced red peppers and tomatoes to the bed of spinach. Toasted French bread and a Virginia Merlot complimented the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Loved this recipe - used Allen Benton's Bacon which enhanced flavor. Also drained grease from bacon before adding vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Delicious. Used olive oil instead of bacon grease to cook vegetables. Made it twice in one week. Put fresh spinach on salmon first time, and added spinach last minute of cooking corn the second time. Both were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
This recipe is fantastic. Only thing that I had to change was 5 slices of bacon instead of 6. Only had 5. But it was not missed. I did have some of the relish left. i could eat it by itself. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
This is amazing. Great way to introduce salmon to finicky eaters. I did not have rice vinegar, so I substitute red wine vinegar worked out great. Love chef Johns videos...makes cooking less intimating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
This is absolutely delicious!!!! I did drain most of the grease after I fried the bacon. I also cooked the salmon about 8 minutes total. I like my salmon medium rare. Next time (and there will be a next time), I will increase the green peppers to 1/2 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Amazing! A very tasty way to serve salmon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Salmon with Bacon and Corn Relish

A warm bacon and fresh corn relish make this salmon spectacular.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Grilled Halibut Steaks with Corn and Chanterelle

Grilled halibut steaks with a mushroom and sweet corn relish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States