Grilled Salmon with Bacon and Corn Relish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
I have tried many of Chef John's recipes and have absolutely LOVED them! This salmon dish was no different. I made this for my sweetheart and we enjoyed it tremendously. I followed the recipe exactly and had no problems...well the only problem was that I wish I had more of the relish afterwards.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isamy
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Corn excellent, can be used as side. Used sm pkg fz corn thawed and drained. Salmon grilled 4 m ea side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gurnee, Illinois, USA
Living In: Davenport, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Did the bacon first, drained most of the fat, then sautéed the onion and zucchini (3 of them sliced) to replace the peppers and spinach, added a cup of frozen corn kernels, 1 teaspoon of garlic and 1 chopped jalopeno. Added 1 tblsp cajun spice, served all of that on top of the salmon. The family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zswanie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
We absolutely loved this recipe. Salmon is not a typical meal in our household generally due to lack of good recipes and very little experience with preparing it. This one is a keeper and will go into regular use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Akroesch
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
This was WONDERFUL!!! Will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Words from my husband: "Phenomenal!". Don't mess with this recipe. It is fantastic! My son is working in Alaska and sending home salmon and halibut by the boxful. I had a filet of halibut leftover from the day before, so i used this on King Salmon and Halibut. BOTH were delicious! This corn and bacon salsa is fantastic, even as a side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Delicious! I agree to drain the bacon fat before sautéing the vegetables. I also added some fresh diced red peppers and tomatoes to the bed of spinach. Toasted French bread and a Virginia Merlot complimented the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Loved this recipe - used Allen Benton's Bacon which enhanced flavor. Also drained grease from bacon before adding vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Delicious. Used olive oil instead of bacon grease to cook vegetables. Made it twice in one week. Put fresh spinach on salmon first time, and added spinach last minute of cooking corn the second time. Both were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Grilled Salmon with Bacon and Corn Relish

A warm bacon and fresh corn relish make this salmon spectacular.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Grilled Halibut Steaks with Corn & Chanterelles

Grilled halibut steaks with a mushroom and sweet corn relish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States