Grilled Salmon with Bacon and Corn Relish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
One of the best Salmon recipes I've made. It is now my "signature" dish. Drain bacon grease thoroughly. Use frozen corn if you don't have con on the cob. You can also bake the salmon instead of grilling it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
This was fantastic. My husband tells me all the time that he hates salmon. He stopped complaining after he took a bit of this. He LOVED it! And I could not keep out of it..ate way more than I should have :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
Beautiful, easy, and sooooo Yummy! I planned to make this recipe exactly as written but indoors. I know I had a bell pepper. Where did it go? Okay I'll use this sweet banana pepper. Oh no, it's a hot banana pepper. Okay, no cayenne then. I knew I didn't have any rice wine vinegar but distilled white vinegar did just fine. It tasted great right there but I missed the red color from the bell pepper I didn't have. So I threw in come cherry tomatoes. It was fabulous. I put the relish on the spinach while I cooked the salmon. No need to dirty two pans. And no additional vegetable oil needed. By the time I had coked the salmon the spinach had wilted just the perfect amount. I will make this dish again and again. This is on my 'go to' list for family or for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyndie Stevens
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
What a delightful dinner! I made this yesterday and I absolutely LOVED it! This is definitely on my list of favorite things to make and I'll be using this recipe as a guideline... Might add jalapeños next time! ;-P the only thing I did differently was just draining most of the grease before adding the veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
I LOVE salmon and my husband does not. This recipe allowed him to hide the taste of salmon. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2015
You absolutely must try this recipe! I highly recommend adding the spinach; it balances the recipe and heat from the cayenne. I didn't have fresh corn, but it was still awesome! - Jill
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
I made this according to the recipe and it was definitely a hit with the adults in the house, but it was a miss with the middle schoolers. No biggie: more for us to enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2015
Followed the directions to the letter. This was just ok. It seems to me the bacon overpowered all of flavor of the fish. It was also a very oily dish. Salmon has enough oil on its own, but the bacon, the olive oil and the vegetable oil on the fish made me cleanse my palate immediately after eating. I usually like most of Chef John's recipes, but this one missed the mark for me and my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2015
Followed the directions to the tee and it was a hit! We will be making this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sciwizpc
Reviewed: May 24, 2015
This recipe was a good as any meal I have ever eaten out. I added a little brown sugar and paprika to the salmon with the salt and pepper. I did not put cayenne on the salmon though, but did put a diced jalepeno in the relish. I made a coconut lime rice and grilled asparagus for the sides. It all worked together and was fantastic. I can't wait to make it for company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sciwizpc

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Boca Raton, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Salmon with Bacon and Corn Relish

A warm bacon and fresh corn relish make this salmon spectacular.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Grilled Halibut Steaks with Corn & Chanterelles

Grilled halibut steaks with a mushroom and sweet corn relish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States