Grilled Salmon with Avocado Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
This was so quick and easy, not to mention super healthy. I used fat free yogurt and instead of lemon pepper I just squeezed fresh lemon juice over the salmon then added the dill, salt and pepper. We steamed some fresh asparagus to go with it and this was an amazing Monday night meal! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deena K Boyd

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2015
This is one of the best salmon recipes I've ever made. Instead of grilling (grilling in a major pain in the butt since I live in NYC) I oven bake it with olive oil, lemon juice, honey, and a small amount of dijon mustard. It tastes amazing! I love the light, lemony taste of the dip. It's very refreshing and perfect for a summer dinner. I like to pair it with steamed broccoli with sesame seeds, sesame oil drizzle, and soy sauce, as well as garlic buttered rice. This is definitely a favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa Appleby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
This was excellent and healthy. The only changes I made were to use steelhead trout instead of salmon and I accidently mixed the dill in with the avocado mix instead of putting directly on the salmon. I also put in probably double the amount of greek yogurt because my avocados werent quite ripe enough and needed the extra moisture to reach the right texture. Made no difference. Hubby and I both loved this, and he asked me to save this recipe for the upcoming salmon season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
Going to try this tonight for the people that left poor reviews a recipe is just a guideline you should alter it to your liking and always taste your dip as you flavor it if its bland its because you didnt flavor it to your liking add a little more or a little less of whatever dont be afraid to stray from the amount of ingredients in culinary school we didnt have a certain amount it was how much? enough and how long? when its done. I hope this helps :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
I had an avocado and salmon and typed it into a search, and wow! What a great combination it turned out to be. I'll be sure to use this for company next time, even though I just used the oven, not the grill in dead of winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bluestem Pond

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Excellent meal. I never, ever thought of pairing salmon and guacamole. A winning combination. I made couscous with fresh tomatoes. Red,white,green and red it was a visual feast as well as delicious. I followed the recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Barth
Home Town: Falls Church, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by zoroloco
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Grilled salmon is so yummy with this sauce. Just used plain greek yogurt, but of lime juice and two avocados. Yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Wonderful combination of flavors! I skipped the dill, not a fan, and cut out the lemon pepper. I added sugar to the dip to taste as it was a little too acidic. My parents are exceptional cooks and I'll be excited to make it for them soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
This recipe was just okay for us. Maybe a little bland for our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
this was so good.. i scaled it down to what i believe is one serving since i was just making lunch for myself.. i'm a firm believer that just about everything is better with avocado (kinda like bacon).. i blame the californian in me.. i used dried garlic and subbed mayo for the yogurt as i didn't have any.. i didn't find the dill to be overpowering and can't understand how anyone else could.. i pan fried my salmon since bf's not here to grill.. im sure this would have been even better grilled and with the use of greek yogurt.. ty so much for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Grilled Salmon I

A simple marinade makes grilled salmon fillets irresistible.

Grilled Salmon with Bacon and Corn Relish

A warm bacon and fresh corn relish make this salmon spectacular.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States