Grilled Salmon with Avocado Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
I had an avocado and salmon and typed it into a search, and wow! What a great combination it turned out to be. I'll be sure to use this for company next time, even though I just used the oven, not the grill in dead of winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bluestem Pond

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Excellent meal. I never, ever thought of pairing salmon and guacamole. A winning combination. I made couscous with fresh tomatoes. Red,white,green and red it was a visual feast as well as delicious. I followed the recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Barth
Home Town: Falls Church, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by zoroloco
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Grilled salmon is so yummy with this sauce. Just used plain greek yogurt, but of lime juice and two avocados. Yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Wonderful combination of flavors! I skipped the dill, not a fan, and cut out the lemon pepper. I added sugar to the dip to taste as it was a little too acidic. My parents are exceptional cooks and I'll be excited to make it for them soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
This recipe was just okay for us. Maybe a little bland for our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
this was so good.. i scaled it down to what i believe is one serving since i was just making lunch for myself.. i'm a firm believer that just about everything is better with avocado (kinda like bacon).. i blame the californian in me.. i used dried garlic and subbed mayo for the yogurt as i didn't have any.. i didn't find the dill to be overpowering and can't understand how anyone else could.. i pan fried my salmon since bf's not here to grill.. im sure this would have been even better grilled and with the use of greek yogurt.. ty so much for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
I loved this recipe! I followed it to the T! The Salmon came out perfectly cooked and a tad crispy off the grill! It was so flavorful! The guacamole sauce mixture came out so good as well! This recipe had the perfect combination of ingredients and measurements! I served this up with some Cilantro Lime Rice! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Made this and served over wild rice with zucchini fritters - so healthy and wonderful tasting! Great way to spruce up salmon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
This is a good recipe. I used swai instead of salmon. I think salmon is better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
We've tried a lot of salmon recipes on allrecipes. This is freaking fantastic and the best we've had, particularly the avocado dip. The salmon itself is interchangeable - toss things up by coating it in some agave for a sweet crust, or with some cayenne for a spicy twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Derek Lutz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Ashburn, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Grilled Salmon I

A simple marinade makes grilled salmon fillets irresistible.

Grilled Salmon with Bacon and Corn Relish

A warm bacon and fresh corn relish make this salmon spectacular.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States