Grilled Salmon with Avocado Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
This recipe was just okay for us. Maybe a little bland for our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
this was so good.. i scaled it down to what i believe is one serving since i was just making lunch for myself.. i'm a firm believer that just about everything is better with avocado (kinda like bacon).. i blame the californian in me.. i used dried garlic and subbed mayo for the yogurt as i didn't have any.. i didn't find the dill to be overpowering and can't understand how anyone else could.. i pan fried my salmon since bf's not here to grill.. im sure this would have been even better grilled and with the use of greek yogurt.. ty so much for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
I loved this recipe! I followed it to the T! The Salmon came out perfectly cooked and a tad crispy off the grill! It was so flavorful! The guacamole sauce mixture came out so good as well! This recipe had the perfect combination of ingredients and measurements! I served this up with some Cilantro Lime Rice! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Made this and served over wild rice with zucchini fritters - so healthy and wonderful tasting! Great way to spruce up salmon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
This is a good recipe. I used swai instead of salmon. I think salmon is better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
We've tried a lot of salmon recipes on allrecipes. This is freaking fantastic and the best we've had, particularly the avocado dip. The salmon itself is interchangeable - toss things up by coating it in some agave for a sweet crust, or with some cayenne for a spicy twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Ashburn, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
I didn't make the salmon from this recipe, but I did make the avocado sauce and it was very good. Cece can only have it if you can find a soy plain yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
MUST use the dip. It makes the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
Loved the avocado dip. Used different marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SNOWBIRD32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schenectady, New York, USA
Living In: Hickory, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
I hope no one gets upset that I am only rating the avocado dip in this recipe. I don't like dill or lemon pepper season so I didn't make this salmon, I used another salmon recipe. However, I made this avocado dip to use with my other recipe and the avocado dip is outstanding! I love the flavors and with the salmon it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Grilled Salmon I

A simple marinade makes grilled salmon fillets irresistible.

Grilled Salmon with Bacon and Corn Relish

A warm bacon and fresh corn relish make this salmon spectacular.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States