Grilled Salmon With Orange Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by SSwisher
Reviewed: May 12, 2015
I did not have any sesame oil but otherwise followed the recipe, using a reduced sugar orange marmalade. I made a full batch of sauce for use one two pieces of salmon with the leftovers used to drizzle over quinoa. This was decent and gave a much needed boost to the rather plain flavored quinoa (quinoa with Asian flavors from AR). I brushed on a healthy amount of the sauce on the salmon then refrigerated for about an hour and a half (dinner got delayed) which added to the flavor. I chose to bake the salmon at 400 for about 18 minutes instead of grilling. If you do this, make sure to line your baking pan with foil for an easier cleanup. A very easy recipe that looks like you spent a lot of time on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
delicous--I used apricot pineapple jam that I had made last summer with some orange marmelade to make 1/2 cup with other ingred -I simmered until thick- glazed the salmon. It was very good and will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Made this for my wife and mom. Wife & I loved it as a change to grilling which I normally do. My mom on the other hand thought it was too sweet. She is the traditional type that's wants just lemon wedges to squeeze over the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Randy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
I made this for the first time a few years ago, my daughters who do not like fish at all and a friend and her children who don't like fish loved this. I really like it as well, and normally I can not eat salmon. I am trying this on my boyfriend this week to see how he likes it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
My kids will only tolerate salmon- but this recipe was DEVOURED by everyone. My daughter said the glaze tasted like "candy". Thanks for an excellent solution so we can all get our omega 3's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Carlson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
The sauce when heated went great over coconut rice. My guests just raved about it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Delicious! I prepared the sauce as written but cooked it in the oven;it turned out just right! The only thing I would change is to marinade the fish in the sauce for at least 20mins before cooking just to infuse the flavor a little more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
My family rated this just ok. It wasn't bad, but there was no ummmm factor. Probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
A delicious glaze for salmon. Everyone really liked it. I saved the leftover glaze and used it on chicken on the BBQ. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Best salmon ever! I marinated for 15 min. in the orange glaze and it was super! Very juicy & will be doing this again. We also used orange-cherry marmalade & it was amazingly good, thanks poster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rob and Ash

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Grilled Salmon I

A simple marinade makes grilled salmon fillets irresistible.

Fast Salmon with a Ginger Glaze

See how to make a quick glaze for grilled or broiled salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States