Grilled Salmon With Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Great summer meal! Love the cuke salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
Really great texture and taste combination with the warm Salmon and the cool, crunchy salad. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
The Cucumber Salad was a perfect compliment. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Ervin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntington, Indiana, USA
Living In: Roanoke, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
This was ok. The cucumber salad lacked alot of flavor, but the salmon was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
We made this for dinner last night. We are watching our calories but not wanting to miss out on flavor. We made it exactly as written, it was full of flavor. The salad is light and refreshing. We will make this many more times. It is super!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sellersburg, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
Very flavorful. Loved the salad. I did add balsamic vinager to the salad which gave it a richer flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Bovenkamp

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
I just made the cucumber salad and it was really good. i didn't have red wine vinegar so I used apple cider vinegar. Seemed to work ok. And I bet it's awesome with the salmon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
Absolutely delicious! I was worried that the salmon itself wasn't "dressed up" enough, but the cucumbers were the perfect compliment and there was just enough sauce to add flavor but not take over. Really nice recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2007
This was yummy! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
Well I only made the cucumber salad to this recipe. I also made the salmon but I put it in the oven. I brushed olive oil on the filets, added a little bit of dill and rosemary and pepper and salt to each of them (not much just a little of each) then squeezed lemon juice on them and put some thin lemon slices on top, wrapped them in foil, put them on a baking sheet and into the oven. :) The cucumber salad was good too but I did add some chopped, seeded tomatoe pieces and it was yummy. I also just used regular vinegar since that is what I had. Both went very well together! Thanks for the idea ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alienmomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Colorado, USA
Living In: Oslo, Oslo, Norway

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Grilled Salmon with Bacon and Corn Relish

A warm bacon and fresh corn relish make this salmon spectacular.

Grilled Salmon I

A simple marinade makes grilled salmon fillets irresistible.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States