Grilled Salmon With Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
We made this for dinner last night. We are watching our calories but not wanting to miss out on flavor. We made it exactly as written, it was full of flavor. The salad is light and refreshing. We will make this many more times. It is super!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sellersburg, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
Really great texture and taste combination with the warm Salmon and the cool, crunchy salad. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sally S.
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2006
Delicious, yummy and easy! I didn't have 30 min. to let the cucumbers sit and drain, but they were fine after maybe 10 or 15.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally S.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
Well I only made the cucumber salad to this recipe. I also made the salmon but I put it in the oven. I brushed olive oil on the filets, added a little bit of dill and rosemary and pepper and salt to each of them (not much just a little of each) then squeezed lemon juice on them and put some thin lemon slices on top, wrapped them in foil, put them on a baking sheet and into the oven. :) The cucumber salad was good too but I did add some chopped, seeded tomatoe pieces and it was yummy. I also just used regular vinegar since that is what I had. Both went very well together! Thanks for the idea ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alienmomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Colorado, USA
Living In: Oslo, Oslo, Norway

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
Absolutely delicious! I was worried that the salmon itself wasn't "dressed up" enough, but the cucumbers were the perfect compliment and there was just enough sauce to add flavor but not take over. Really nice recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
The Cucumber Salad was a perfect compliment. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Ervin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntington, Indiana, USA
Living In: Roanoke, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2007
This was yummy! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
I just made the cucumber salad and it was really good. i didn't have red wine vinegar so I used apple cider vinegar. Seemed to work ok. And I bet it's awesome with the salmon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2006
this is good and easy. I added some plain yogurt in place of some sour cream, and kosher salt is much better to use on the cucumbers--you want to get rid of liquid, not make them salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2005
I only made the cucumber salad and it was pretty good. I added celery seed instead of dill, because it was what I had at the time. I also only added 4 tablespoons of sour cream, left the seeds in and sliced my cucs chunky. :P Tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

How to Make Grilled Eggplant Salad

Enjoy exotic northern African flavors in this grilled eggplant and pepper salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States