Grilled Salmon Steaks with Savory Blueberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
this sauce is amazing! Absolute gourmet restaurant quality! I think it would be great over pork or chicken too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
this recipe won me a lot of compliments. just drizzled olive oil and peppered the salmon steaks (6 oz was good size). my guests were surprised at how well the blueberry sauce complemented the fish. served with roasted red potates and roasted asparagus/cherry tomatoes. whole thing took 20 minutes. I was psyched. Definitely making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2008
Excellent recipe, a very unique collection of flavors, based on some other reviews, I decided to cook off some of the Balsamic, it still was a little strong. I think the next time around I will reduce the amount some. Great dish, and will be a nice suprise during service.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
This was horrible and I followed it to the letter. I said ok, lets try something new because we are adventureous eaters. The balsamic vinegar overpowered the blueberries which I could not taste. I used good aged expensive balsamic vinegar too. This was tasteless otherwise. Save your money.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHERYL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wakefield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
I was disappointed in this recipe as I felt the blueberry sauce (although visually interesting) did nothing to enhance the flavour of the salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
This was sooo good! I will be making this again and again! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erika

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
My family loved this. I made fresh string beans and put the sauce on both the salmon and the beans. Very good and healthy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
We made this last night and I have to say that it was a total waste of time and money. If I could give less than one star I would. I followed this recipe without variations until I could do no more. The balsamic totally overpowered the berries. After doubling the OJ and honey it still was not improved. I added a whole tbs of sugar and a bit of vanilla to no avail. I don't know what purpose the chives served in this sauce. I couldn't taste any hint of them let alone see them etc. When my husband dropped the fish on the ground by accident I think that was sign from above to spare us this dish. We would have ate the fish without the sauce and I know I would have like that. Dinner was ruined with or without this sauce. We ended up having cheeseburgers. Factoring in the cost of that; this meal cost us in the neighborhood of $30 for the two of us to eat at home. I want my money back!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
I thought this was great! I get bored cooking Salmon sometimes and this was a nice change. I did reduce the Vinegar (used red wine instead of Balsamic) & added more honey. If I make this again I will probably eliminate the OJ all together. I didn't like the citrus flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Vilseck, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
The only reason why I did not rate this lower was because I did enjoy the color of the blueberries with the salmon. The taste was just "ok" - there are better, easier, and cheaper things to do with salmon that are 5-star quality.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Springs, Michigan, USA
Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Tuna Steaks with Grape and Caper Salsa

See how to make grilled tuna with a fresh-tasting, sweet-and-tangy salsa.

Grilled Halibut Steaks with Corn & Chanterelles

Grilled halibut steaks with a mushroom and sweet corn relish.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States