Grilled Salmon Steaks with Savory Blueberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
Very good, I used on 2T Balsamic, omitted the chives (didn't have any) and used with salmon fillets. Had NO trouble with the cornstarch, the recipe has 1/4 cup of stock set aside for this purpose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Used blueberry jam with blueberries inside to save some dough. Made it a little watery, but I added more cornstarch and it tasted just as awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
Amazing! Barbequed a whole fresh salmon, and served it with the blueberry sauce and it is so good. We all agreed 5 stars, and will definately make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lantzville, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
I made this for CAMPING! Froze the sauce just after adding the blueberries. (Frozen sauce helps keep the ice chest cold besides.) Brought the chives separately and snipped them over the sauced salmon. I got RAVE reviews from our whole party, but then all food is great when you're camping. You need to use good balsamic. Cheap balsamic is sour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GypsyMama
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
I have to say that this recipe was amazing. I played around with the sauce a bit using a raspberry blush balsamic vinegar, but kept everything else the same. It came out perfect, and the vinegar was not over powering. I served it with plain brown rice and a spinach and orange slice salad. I read quite a few complaints in the review section, and would just like to say that I believe you have to have the ability to tweak and experiment with any recipe to tailor it towards your specific tastes. This recipe overall is magnificent, but may very well not be to everyone's liking. What makes it a great recipe is that it is VERY easily changed in some minor ways to make it likable to many. If it's not you idea of perfection the first time try changing the type of balsamic vinegar or add less. I personally found that a fruit blush vinegar balances the flavor much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GypsyMama

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Reidsville, Georgia, USA
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
Splendid dinner. I used a little less than 1/8th cup of Balsamic Vinegar for the 4 serving recipe, instead of the whole 1/4 cup. This kept the sauce from being overpowering. One could still taste the salmon as well as the orange juice, vinegar and a hint of chicken stock. I would recommend anyone who tries this for the first time to go easy on the Vinegar as it is a very strong flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
Very Nice, easy prep and tastes great. I used fillets instead of steaks, the sauce went a lot further than I had anticipated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Amazing! The blueberry sauce was a perfect mix of sweet and sour, my family & I absolutely LOVED IT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cait

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
Moist and tasty. A variation rarely seen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newslacker

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
Great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Tuna Steaks with Grape and Caper Salsa

See how to make grilled tuna with a fresh-tasting, sweet-and-tangy salsa.

Grilled Halibut Steaks with Corn & Chanterelles

Grilled halibut steaks with a mushroom and sweet corn relish.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States