Grilled Salmon Sandwich with Dill Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
I really loved the sauce! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeatlesFan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
A refined BLT. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gillette, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
So good! Made it for dinner last night! I added avocado to give it an extra summer flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Acton, California, USA
Living In: Valencia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Every time I make this it's a huge hit! It's soo easy to make and I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Awesome sandwich! I took the advice of others and used 1/2 tsp lemon pepper rather than the lemon zest. Also added more pepper to the mayo mixture and put some salt and pepper on the salmon too. Put a bit of the mayo on the fish when I grilled it and it just grilled up beautifully! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
We had some leftover wild grilled salmon and made up this sandwich. The sauce was very good, I did make it hours ahead so the flavors had time to meld together. We warmed the salmon. Nice for summer nights.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
This was an excellent recipe. I made one small change - I applied the sauce to the salmon BEFORE grilling, and also used it as suggested on the sandwich itself. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
Great crunch and saltiness with the bacon. This was a winner and we'll definitely make it again. The sauce was great, but I did add some cracked pepper and a little more lemon zest than it called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ALFANN02
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
Very good. The bacon and salmon paired up nicely together. I think the mayo needs a lil work. Maybe a squeeze of lemon and letting the flavors mend together for a while will help. All in all a great sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALFANN02

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
Awesome! I did make a few changes to get it a little healthier. I used no-fat mayo and put turkey bacon on it rather than regular bacon. This I prepared by tossing it in the oven rather than in a skillet. For more dill flavor I put chunks of pickle in the sauce as well. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

Grilled Salmon II

A sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired marinade for grilled salmon fillets.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States